book cover of Tartarus Gate
Added by 4 of our members

Tartarus Gate

(2021)
(The first book in the Collapse series)
A novel by

 
 
The Empire is dead!

And Captain Josiah Bleys, smuggler and charmer though he may be, is likely to soon follow unless he is willing to at least pretend to be something he loathes: a hero. His 'pal' Chief Ragnar Kane, one of the Emperor's finest warriors, likewise harbors no aspirations toward gallantry, just increasing his kill count.

Fate, however, has other plans. The mighty, galaxy-spanning Terran Empire is mortally wounded, brought to its knees by a terrifying, intelligent plague from hyperspace. The core worlds are mass graves, and the government lies in ruins. Outlying colonies, suddenly isolated and without support, are on their own.

Luck (the bad kind) has both men stuck on the icy mining facility on Cerberus, an installation that won’t last long without resupply. Bleys and Kane must mount a daring raid on a neighboring planet to retrieve a legendary scientist in the hopes that he can reconnect them to civilization, or they and everyone else at their frozen outpost are doomed.

The trouble is that the scientist isn't exactly willing, nor is he exactly....alive.

Don't miss a space opera thrill ride from award-winning author Matthew P Gilbert. It's perfect for fans of JN Chaney, Andy Peloquin, and the Halo Franchise.

Genre: Science Fiction

Similar books by other authors


Used availability for Matthew P Gilbert's Tartarus Gate

Paperback Editions

August 2021 : Paperback
thumb

Title: Tartarus Gate: A Space Opera Series
Author(s): Matthew P Gilbert
Publisher: Independently published
Availability: Amazon   Amazon AU   


Kindle Editions

August 2021 : USA, Australia, Canada, UK Kindle edition
thumb

Title: Tartarus Gate: A Space Opera Series (The Collapse Book 1)
Author(s): Matthew P Gilbert
Publisher: Aethon Books
Availability: Amazon   Amazon UK   Amazon CA   Amazon AU