book cover of The Man Who Could Not Sleep
Added by 1 of our members

The Man Who Could Not Sleep

And Other Mysteries
A collection of stories by

"The Man Who Couldn't Sleep" contains four radio plays by Michael Gilbert, none of which has ever been published before. The solicitor, Henry Bohun - who is the man who couldn't sleep - features in a six-part serial thriller involving secret agents. Other series characters included in this volume are Mr Birley, Mr Rumbold and his son Nap, plus Hargest Macrae Q.C. This collection also contains two previously unpublished synopses for proposed plays: "My Aunt She Died A Month Ago" and "The Game Called Justice", as well as other plays featuring an escaped sex murderer and a wartime betrayal. This collection, edited and introduced by John Cooper, is a must-have for all readers of that fine writer, Michael Gilbert.

Genre: Mystery

Similar books by other authors

no image available
A Double for Detection
(Julian Rivers)
Carol Carnac

Used availability for Michael Gilbert's The Man Who Could Not Sleep

Hardback Editions

January 2011 : UK Hardback

Title: The Man Who Could Not Sleep and Other Mysteries
Author(s): Michael Gilbert
ISBN: 0-7090-9156-7 / 978-0-7090-9156-1 (UK edition)
Publisher: Robert Hale Ltd
Availability: Amazon   Amazon UK   Amazon AU