book cover of Josh Whoever

Josh Whoever

(2013)
A novel by

 
 
Josh Whoever is a cynical and paranoid, funny and angry crime story that will appeal to fans of Elmore Leonard and Chuck Palahniuk. Josh was an honest man but a bullshit American hero.

Since the Army tried to make him a hero that he wasn't, Josh has been hiding out in the back room of the Western World bar to stay drunk and unknown.
But now he's got to save a daughter of the Russian mob, stay sober and keep his identity hidden - or die.

"oddball minor characters and surprise twists deepen an already strong story." - Library Journal

"The laughs come fast and funny." - Kirkus

Plus! This edition contains additional materials for your enjoyment. Included are:
A story of Josh's childhood first published in the Ellery Queen Mystery Magazine.
First chapters of Mike's books, MAD LIBRARIAN and DON OF THE Q.
First chapters of books by Maxine Nunes and Kathleen Cosgrove.

Genre: Mystery

Used availability for Michael Guillebeau's Josh Whoever

Hardback Editions

July 2013 : USA Hardback
thumb

Title: Josh Whoever (Thorndike Mystery)
Author(s): Michael Guillebeau
ISBN: 1-4104-5943-8 / 978-1-4104-5943-5 (USA edition)
Publisher: Thorndike Press
Availability: Amazon   Amazon UK   Amazon CA   


March 2013 : USA Hardback
thumb

Title: Josh Whoever (Five Star Mystery Series)
Author(s): Michael Guillebeau
ISBN: 1-4328-2684-0 / 978-1-4328-2684-0 (USA edition)
Publisher: Five Star
Availability: Amazon   Amazon UK   Amazon CA   Amazon AU   


Kindle Editions

February 2020 : USA, Australia, Canada, UK Kindle edition
thumb

Title: Josh Whoever
Author(s): Michael Guillebeau
Publisher: Madison Press
Availability: Amazon   Amazon UK   Amazon CA   Amazon AU