book cover of A Sister\'s Courage
Added by 13 of our members

A Sister's Courage

(2019)
(The first book in the Victory Sisters series)
A novel by

 
 
‘Meticulously researched and brings into focus the sterling work of the women of the ATA … An engrossing story, with a strong, likeable female protagonist facing issues we still face today.’ Historical Novel Society magazine

In the midst of war, she knew her place was not at home…

The most ambitious of three sisters, Lorraine ‘Raine’ Linfoot always dreamed of becoming a pilot. As a spirited seventeen-year-old, she persuades her hero Doug Williams to teach her to fly.
 
When war breaks out in 1939, Raine is determined to put her skills to good use. She enlists in the Air Transport Auxiliary, becoming one of a handful of brave female pilots flying fighter planes to the men on the front line.
 
Raine embraces the challenges of the job, despite its perils. But when Doug is reported missing after his Spitfire is shot down, she realises the war could tear apart not only her country, but also her heart…
 
A gripping story of family, friendship and courage, perfect for fans of Donna Douglas, Nancy Revell and Call the Midwife.

Genre: Thriller

Used availability for Molly Green's A Sister's Courage

Paperback Editions

January 2020 : UK Paperback
thumb

Title: A Sister's Courage: An inspiring wartime story of friendship, bravery and love (The Victory Sisters, Book 1)
Author(s): Molly Green
ISBN: 0-00-837842-8 / 978-0-00-837842-4 (UK edition)
Publisher: Avon
Availability: Amazon   Amazon UK   Amazon CA   Amazon AU   


November 2019 : UK Paperback
thumb

Title: A Sister's Courage: The latest heartwarming, inspiring historical saga from the international bestseller (The Victory Sisters, Book 1)
Author(s): Molly Green
ISBN: 0-00-833244-4 / 978-0-00-833244-0 (UK edition)
Publisher: Avon
Availability: Amazon UK   Amazon CA   Amazon AU   


Audio Editions

November 2019 : UK Audio CD
thumb

Title: A Sister's Courage (Victory Sisters)
Author(s): Molly Green
ISBN: 0-00-839160-2 / 978-0-00-839160-7 (UK edition)
Publisher: Blackstone Pub
Availability: Amazon   Amazon UK   Amazon CA   Amazon AU   


November 2019 : USA Audio edition
thumb

Title: A Sister's Courage: The Victory Sisters, Book 1
Author(s): Molly Green
Publisher: Avon
Availability: Amazon   


November 2019 : USA Audio edition
thumb

Title: A Sister's Courage: The Victory Sisters, Book 1
Author(s): Molly Green
Publisher: Avon
Availability: Amazon   


November 2019 : Australia Audio edition
thumb

Title: A Sister's Courage: The Victory Sisters, Book 1
Author(s): Molly Green
Publisher: Avon
Availability: Amazon AU   


November 2019 : Canada Audio edition
thumb

Title: A Sister's Courage: The Victory Sisters, Book 1
Author(s): Molly Green
Publisher: Avon
Availability: Amazon CA   


November 2019 : UK Audio edition
thumb

Title: A Sister's Courage: The Victory Sisters, Book 1
Author(s): Molly Green
Publisher: Avon
Availability: Amazon UK   


November 2019 : UK Audio edition
thumb

Title: A Sister's Courage: The Victory Sisters, Book 1
Author(s): Molly Green
Publisher: Avon
Availability: Amazon UK   


Kindle Editions

November 2019 : USA, Canada Kindle edition
thumb

Title: A Sister's Courage: An inspiring wartime story of friendship, bravery and love (The Victory Sisters, Book 1)
Author(s): Molly Green
Publisher: Avon
Availability: Amazon   Amazon CA   


November 2019 : Australia, UK Kindle edition
thumb

Title: A Sister's Courage: The latest heartwarming, inspiring historical saga from the international bestseller (The Victory Sisters, Book 1)
Author(s): Molly Green
Publisher: Avon
Availability: Amazon UK   Amazon AU