book cover of Death Chorus
Added by 7 of our members
 

Death Chorus

(2021)
(The fourth book in the DI Jamie Johansson series)
A novel by

 
 

Can you hear it? Can you hear his song? He is coming…


The quiet northern Swedish town of Kurrajakk is rocked when a popular teenager is found dead, mounted on a sacrificial altar, body covered in strange cuts, a crow shoved down his throat. Rumours begin to swirl. A local ghost story, Krakornås Kung, The King Of Crows, is back.

Jamie left the Violent Crimes department in Stockholm to rebuild her life. Her body. Her mind. To get away from cases like this. But Jamie can’t let injustice go unpunished – and now, she’s all out of compassion. The King may think Kurrajakk is his for the taking, but he’s never met Jamie Johansson.

As strange occurrences begin to plague the town, the residents are whipped into paranoia. Jamie and her new partner must race to unmask the King, but find themselves at the centre of a deadly game. The rules are simple – survive. But when your greatest enemy is your own mind, winning isn’t so easy…

***

Death Chorus is the fourth novel in the DI Jamie Johansson series, and the chilling follow-up to Old Blood. With a dark psychological edge underpinning the classic Scandi-noir themes, and plenty of twists and turns along the way, it’s perfect for fans of Mo Hayder, Jo Nesbø, A J Rivers, and Angela Marsons. The spiritual successor to Angel Maker, Death Chorus is set to become your new favourite Jamie Johansson adventure.

Book 4 in the DI Jamie Johansson series.



Genre: Mystery

Visitors also looked at these books


Used availability for Morgan Greene's Death Chorus


About Fantastic Fiction       Information for Authors