book cover of The Sterling Affair
Added by 8 of our members

The Sterling Affair

(The sixth book in the Morton Farrier series)
A novel by

When an unannounced stranger comes calling at Morton Farrier’s front door, he finds himself faced with the most intriguing and confounding case of his career to-date as a forensic genealogist. He agrees to accept the contract to identify a man who had been secretly living under the name of his new client’s long-deceased brother. Morton must use his range of resources and research skills to help him deconstruct this mysterious man’s life, ultimately leading him back into the murky world of 1950s international affairs of state. Meanwhile, Morton is faced with his own alarmingly close DNA match which itself comes with far-reaching implications for the Farriers.

This is the eighth novel in the Morton Farrier genealogical crime mystery series of ten stories, although it can be enjoyed as a stand-alone story.

For updates on Nathan Dylan Goodwin's releases:
Website & newsletter:
Twitter: @NathanDGoodwin

Genre: Historical Mystery

Similar books by other authors

A Stranger in Mayfair
(Charles Lenox Mysteries, book 4)
Charles Finch

Used availability for Nathan Dylan Goodwin's The Sterling Affair

Paperback Editions

January 2020 : USA Paperback

Title: The Sterling Affair (The Forensic Genealogist)
Author(s): Nathan Dylan Goodwin
ISBN: 1-69670-025-6 / 978-1-69670-025-2 (USA edition)
Publisher: Independently published
Availability: Amazon   Amazon UK   Amazon CA   Amazon AU   

Kindle Editions

January 2020 : USA, Australia, Canada, UK Kindle edition

Title: The Sterling Affair (The Forensic Genealogist Book 8)
Author(s): Nathan Dylan Goodwin
Availability: Amazon   Amazon UK   Amazon CA   Amazon AU