book cover of The Laird and I

The Laird and I

(2016)
(A book in the Kilts and Quilts series)
A Novella by

 
 
(Previously published in an anthology with New York Times bestseller, Grace Burrowes...Must Love Highlanders)

Praise for the Kilts and Quilts series
"Griffin's lyrical and moving debut marks her as a most talented newcomer to the romance genre."
---Publishers Weekly Starred Review

"Patience Griffin gets love, loss, and laughter like no other writer of contemporary romance." - Grace Burrowes, New York Times bestselling author

Scotland is known for bringing reluctant hearts together...

Last summer, when Sophie Munro met Hugh McGillivray for the first time, she liked him instantly. But the dashing young Laird behaved as if she didn't exist... even though she was Summer Sophie - sunny and cheerful. Now in the dead of winter, Winter Sophie has arrived, and she's one despondent lass without her therapy lamp!

When Sophie receives a cryptic email from Hugh - Can you housesit for me while I'm away? - she's surprised, but agrees on one condition. While she's there, she wants to learn the ancient art of kiltmaking at his woolen mill. But mischief is afoot. The quilters of Gandiegow and Whussendale have plotted to bring the pair together, thinking they would make the perfect match. But Hugh isn't so sure. Although... Sophie has become indispensable as the kiltmaker's apprentice. And even the dogs like her best!

The Laird starts to realize Sophie's presence is healing his grieving heart, and he's doing his best to bring sunshine into her dark winter days. Will the Laird allow Sophie to leave when her time at Kilheath Castle is up? Or will he take a risk and keep her there forever?

Fans of Marie Bostwick, Janet Chapman, RaeAnne Thayne, JoAnn Ross, Robin Carr, Susan Mallery, and Susan Elizabeth Phillips will enjoy Patience Griffin's novels.

Note:
Patience Griffin's THE LAIRD AND I is a novella. This love story set in Scotland was previously published in MUST LOVE HIGHLANDERS, a duet anthology with New York Times bestseller Grace Burrowes.

THE LAIRD AND I is not a historical or time travel story, but a contemporary Scottish romance with a hint of women's fiction set around the small town quilters of Gandiegow and Whussendale.

Genre: Romance

Praise for this book

"Griffin's style is as warm and comfortable as a cherished heirloom quilt." - Lori Wilde


Similar books by other authors

thumb
A Soldier's Return
(Women of Brambleberry House, book 4)
RaeAnne Thayne
thumb
Season of Wonder
(Haven Point, book 9)
RaeAnne Thayne
thumb
Lily Girl's Christmas Quilt
(Wine Country Quilts, book 2)
Ann Hazelwood

Used availability for Patience Griffin's The Laird and I

Paperback Editions

November 2018 : Paperback
thumb

Title: The Laird and I: A Kilts & Quilts(r) Novel (Kilts and Quilts)
Author(s): Patience Griffin
ISBN: 1-73206-843-7 / 978-1-73206-843-8
Publisher: Patience Griffin
Availability: Amazon   Amazon UK   Amazon CA   Amazon AU   


March 2016 : USA Paperback
thumb

Title: The Laird and I: A Kilts and Quilts of Whussendale novella (Volume 1)
Author(s): Patience Griffin
ISBN: 1-5306-9626-7 / 978-1-5306-9626-0 (USA edition)
Publisher: CreateSpace Independent Publishing Platform
Availability: Amazon   Amazon UK   Amazon CA   


Kindle Editions

February 2016 : USA, Australia, Canada, UK Kindle edition
thumb

Title: The Laird and I: A Kilts and Quilt novel (Kilts and Quilts)
Author(s): Patience Griffin
Publisher: Patience Griffin
Availability: Amazon   Amazon UK   Amazon CA   Amazon AU