book cover of The Little Angel
Added by 21 of our members

The Little Angel

(2017)
(The second book in the Days of the Week series)
A novel by

 
 
Perfect for fans of Dilly Court and Katie Flynn. 'An absorbing story in the grand tradition of the best saga authors' Margaret Dickinson 'Rosie writes such heart-warming sagas' Lyn Andrews 'The new Catherine Cookson' Coventry Evening Telegraph 1896, Nuneaton. Left on the doorstep of Treetops Children's Home, young Kitty captures the heart of her guardian, Sunday Branning, who has never been blessed with a child of her own. Kitty brings sunshine and joy wherever she goes, and grows into a beguiling and favoured young girl. But then Kitty is summoned to live in London with her birth mother. At first London offers Kitty excitement and adventure. With her delicate beauty and the voice of an angel, she attracts a promising singing career and the attention of a number of dashing suitors. But those now close to Kitty are not what they seem, and her comforting old home at Treetops starts to feel very far away. If Kitty is to have any chance of happiness, this little angel must protect herself from devils in disguise . . . and before it's too late. This is what you've been saying about Rosie Goodwin: 'What a brilliant book I enjoyedevery bit of it and I will recommend it to all my friends ' 'What an excellent read , couldn't put book down . . . Rosie Goodwin never disappoints ' 'Have read all Rosie Goodwin books and this is one of her best ' 'What an amazing book , once you pick it up you cannot put it down ' 'A truly great read ' 'A really gripping story' Have you read Sunday's story? If not, Mothering Sunday is available now. Search 9781785762321.

Genre: Sagas

Similar books by other authors


Used availability for Rosie Goodwin's The Little Angel

Hardback Editions

October 2018 : UK Hardback

Title: The Little Angel
Author(s): Rosie Goodwin
ISBN: 0-7505-4660-3 / 978-0-7505-4660-7 (UK edition)
Publisher: Magna Large Print Books
Availability: Amazon UK   Amazon AU   


November 2017 : UK Hardback
thumb

Title: The Little Angel: A heart-warming saga from the Sunday Times bestseller
Author(s): Rosie Goodwin
ISBN: 1-78576-234-6 / 978-1-78576-234-5 (UK edition)
Publisher: Zaffre
Availability: Amazon UK   Amazon CA   Amazon AU   


Paperback Editions

February 2018 : UK Paperback
thumb

Title: The Little Angel: A heart-warming saga from the Sunday Times bestseller (Days of the Week 2)
Author(s): Rosie Goodwin
ISBN: 1-78576-236-2 / 978-1-78576-236-9 (UK edition)
Publisher: Zaffre
Availability: Amazon   Amazon UK   Amazon CA   Amazon AU   


Audio Editions

November 2017 : UK Audio CD
thumb

Title: The Little Angel: Your perfect Christmas treat from the Sunday Times bestseller
Author(s): Rosie Goodwin
ISBN: 1-5100-9208-0 / 978-1-5100-9208-2 (UK edition)
Publisher: WholeStory Audiobooks
Availability: Amazon UK   Amazon AU   


November 2017 : USA Audio edition
thumb

Title: The Little Angel
Author(s): Rosie Goodwin
Publisher: Whole Story Audiobooks
Availability: Amazon   


November 2017 : Australia Audio edition
thumb

Title: The Little Angel
Author(s): Rosie Goodwin
Publisher: Whole Story Audiobooks
Availability: Amazon AU   


November 2017 : Canada Audio edition
thumb

Title: The Little Angel
Author(s): Rosie Goodwin
Publisher: Whole Story Audiobooks
Availability: Amazon CA   


November 2017 : UK Audio edition
thumb

Title: The Little Angel
Author(s): Rosie Goodwin
Publisher: Whole Story Audiobooks
Availability: Amazon UK   


Kindle Editions

November 2017 : Australia, Canada, UK Kindle edition
thumb

Title: The Little Angel: A heart-warming saga from the Sunday Times bestseller
Author(s): Rosie Goodwin
Publisher: Zaffre
Availability: Amazon UK   Amazon CA   Amazon AU