book cover of Death by Chocolate Marshmallow Pie
Added by 48 members
 

Death by Chocolate Marshmallow Pie

(2023)
(The sixth book in the Death by Chocolate Mystery series)
A novel by

 
 
From the bestselling author of the Home Repair is Homicide novels comes the latest in this “sharp, smart, and witty” (Crimespree) series set in a charming, real-life Maine fishing village. chocolate-themed recipes, appealing characters, and an unpredictable mystery make the perfect mix for fans of Joanne Fluke, Leslie Meier, and Diane Mott Davidson.

The island village of Eastport, Maine, is full of delights—including the delicious treats sold at The Chocolate Moose, the waterfront bakery run by Jacobia “Jake” Tiptree and Ellie White. But a new bakery in town is proving that you can have too much of a good thing . . .

Summer in Eastport means lobsters and blueberries, though tourists and locals alike always leave a little room for baked goods from The Chocolate Moose. This year’s arts festival, featuring food, games, and rollicking local musicians, means even more sweet-toothed customers. But it’s also bringing competition from a new rival, Choco’s, that’s trying to slice into the action.
 
Choco’s owner, Brad Fairway, is pulling sneaky stunts to divert Moose patrons to his own shop, and Ellie finally confronts him about his tactics. But when Brad is found dead next day—and the weapon is a gun that belongs to Ellie—it’s only a matter of time before she is charged with the crime.  
 
Sifting through the victim’s connections, Jake and Ellie sense they’re getting close to the real culprit—a little
too close. Can they serve up the solution before the killer dishes up another helping of murder?
 
Includes a Recipe!

 

Genre: Cozy Mystery

Visitors also looked at these books


Used availability for Sarah Graves's Death by Chocolate Marshmallow Pie


About Fantastic Fiction       Information for Authors