book cover of Wayward Son

Wayward Son

(2022)
(The second book in the Ed Runyon Mystery series)
A novel by

 
 
A PI goes hunting for a missing boy—and ends up being prey

Ed Runyon, a former sheriff's deputy haunted by past missing child cases that went horribly wrong, is struggling to launch a PI agency and still live in the Ohio farm country he loves. His love life is in shambles, too, as his partner turns to someone else. His best friend got roughed up by a rogue cop, so Ed is in a fighting mood.

Ed finds a new focus when he is hired to find a runaway chess aficionado who is keeping secrets from his homophobic, religious parents. Finding kids is the reason he became a PI, so Ed is determined to succeed and put the demons and other problems behind him. But Jimmy Zachman made a bad move and ran into far more trouble than he was already in, and the hunt for him leads Ed to a deadly and desperate confrontation. Everything comes down to determination—and one very risky move. Ed must find Jimmy at all costs.

Perfect for fans of John Sandford and Robert Crais

While the novels in the Ed Runyon Mystery Series stand on their own and can be read in any order, the publication sequence is:

City Problems
Wayward Son


Genre: Mystery

Similar books by other authors


Hardback Editions

August 2022 : USA Hardback
thumb

Title: Wayward Son (2) (An Ed Runyon Mystery)
Author(s): Steve Goble
ISBN: 1-60809-445-6 / 978-1-60809-445-5 (USA edition)
Publisher: Oceanview Publishing
Availability: Amazon   


Kindle Editions

August 2022 : USA, Australia, Canada, UK Kindle edition
thumb

Title: Wayward Son (An Ed Runyon Mystery Book 2)
Author(s): Steve Goble
Publisher: Oceanview Publishing
Availability: Amazon   Amazon UK   Amazon CA   Amazon AU