book cover of My Name is Eva
Added by 11 of our members

My Name is Eva

(2019)
A novel by

 
 
You can pay a terrible price for keeping a promise....

Evelyn Taylor-Clarke sits in her chair at Forest Lawns Care Home in the heart of the English countryside, surrounded by residents with minds not as sharp as hers. It would be easy to dismiss Evelyn as a muddled old woman, but her lipstick is applied perfectly and her buttons done up correctly. Because, Evelyn is a woman with secrets, and Evelyn remembers everything. She can never forget the promise she made to the love of her life to discover the truth about the mission that led to his death, no matter what it cost her.

When Evelyn's niece Pat opens an old biscuit tin to find a photo of a small girl with a red ball entitled "Liese, 1951" and a passport in another name, she has some questions for her aunt. And Evelyn is transported back to a place in Germany known as "The Forbidden Village", where a woman who called herself Eva went where no one else dared, amongst shivering prisoners, to find the man who gambled with her husband's life.

A gripping, haunting and compelling story about love, courage, and betrayal set in the war-battered landscape of Germany. Fans of The Letter, The Alice Network, and The Nightingale will be hooked.

Genre: Historical

Similar books by other authors

thumb
Cilka's Journey
(Tattooist of Auschwitz, book 2)
Heather Morris

Used availability for Suzanne Goldring's My Name is Eva

Paperback Editions

July 2020 : USA Paperback
thumb

Title: My Name Is Eva
Author(s): Suzanne Goldring
ISBN: 1-5387-5338-3 / 978-1-5387-5338-5 (USA edition)
Publisher: Forever
Availability: Amazon   Amazon UK   Amazon AU   


September 2019 : UK Paperback
thumb

Title: My Name is Eva: An absolutely gripping and emotional historical novel
Author(s): Suzanne Goldring
ISBN: 1-78681-969-4 / 978-1-78681-969-7 (UK edition)
Publisher: Bookouture
Availability: Amazon   Amazon UK   Amazon CA   Amazon AU   


Audio Editions

September 2019 : USA Audio edition
thumb

Title: My Name Is Eva: You Can Pay a Terrible Price for Keeping a Promise
Author(s): Suzanne Goldring
Publisher: Hachette UK - Bookouture
Availability: Amazon   


September 2019 : Australia Audio edition
thumb

Title: My Name Is Eva: You Can Pay a Terrible Price for Keeping a Promise
Author(s): Suzanne Goldring
Publisher: Hachette UK - Bookouture
Availability: Amazon AU   


September 2019 : Canada Audio edition
thumb

Title: My Name Is Eva: You Can Pay a Terrible Price for Keeping a Promise
Author(s): Suzanne Goldring
Publisher: Hachette UK - Bookouture
Availability: Amazon CA   


September 2019 : UK Audio edition
thumb

Title: My Name Is Eva: You Can Pay a Terrible Price for Keeping a Promise
Author(s): Suzanne Goldring
Publisher: Hachette UK - Bookouture
Availability: Amazon UK   


Kindle Editions

September 2019 : USA, Australia, Canada, UK Kindle edition
thumb

Title: My Name is Eva: An absolutely gripping and emotional historical novel
Author(s): Suzanne Goldring
Publisher: Bookouture
Availability: Amazon   Amazon UK   Amazon CA   Amazon AU