book cover of She\'s Not There
Added by 1 of our members

She's Not There

(2018)
A novel by

 
 
When Jonah and Raff wake up on Monday, their mother, Lucy, isn't there.

Although Jonah is only nine, he is the big brother and knows enough about the world to keep her absence a secret. If anyone found out she'd left them alone, it could be disastrous for him and Raff, and she'll be back, he's nearly sure.

With growing unease, he puzzles over the clues she's left behind. Who sent her the flowers? Why are all her shoes still in the house? Why is her phone buried in a plant pot?

And who, in their diverse south London community, might know more about her than he does?

For fans of My Name Is Leon and The Trouble with Goats and Sheep, Tamsin Grey's outstanding debut is tender, funny and unsettling.

Genre: Literary Fiction

Praise for this book

"Mesmerisingly good." - Lisa Jewell

"A debut with a sure touch." - Ian McEwan


Similar books by other authors


Used availability for Tamsin Grey's She's Not There

Hardback Editions

April 2018 : UK Hardback
thumb

Title: She's Not There
Author(s): Tamsin Grey
ISBN: 0-00-824560-6 / 978-0-00-824560-3 (UK edition)
Publisher: The Borough Press
Availability: Amazon UK   Amazon CA   Amazon AU   


Paperback Editions

January 2019 : UK Paperback
thumb

Title: She's Not There
Author(s): Tamsin Grey
ISBN: 0-00-824563-0 / 978-0-00-824563-4 (UK edition)
Publisher: The Borough Press
Availability: Amazon UK   Amazon CA   Amazon AU   


January 2018 : UK Paperback
thumb

Title: She's Not There
Author(s): Tamsin Grey
ISBN: 0-00-824561-4 / 978-0-00-824561-0 (UK edition)
Publisher: The Borough Press
Availability: Amazon UK   Amazon CA   Amazon AU   


April 2018 : UK Paperback
thumb

Title: She's Not There
Author(s): Tamsin Grey
ISBN: 0-00-824725-0 / 978-0-00-824725-6 (UK edition)
Publisher: The Borough Press
Availability: Amazon UK   


Audio Editions

April 2018 : USA Audio edition
thumb

Title: She's Not There
Author(s): Tamsin Grey
Publisher: HarperCollins Publishers Limited
Availability: Amazon   


April 2018 : Canada Audio edition
thumb

Title: She's Not There
Author(s): Tamsin Grey
Publisher: HarperCollins Publishers Limited
Availability: Amazon CA   


April 2018 : UK Audio edition
thumb

Title: She's Not There
Author(s): Tamsin Grey
Publisher: HarperCollins Publishers Limited
Availability: Amazon UK   


Kindle Editions

April 2018 : Australia, Canada, UK Kindle edition
thumb

Title: She's Not There
Author(s): Tamsin Grey
Publisher: The Borough Press
Availability: Amazon UK   Amazon CA   Amazon AU