book cover of Bad Apple
Added by 27 members
 

Bad Apple

(2024)
A novel by

 
 
'Bad Apple is a must-read for lovers of thrillers!’ Reader Review, ⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐

'I tore through this edge-of-your-seat, up-all-night thriller…Timely and gripping, don't miss this one.' – bestselling author Katy Brent

Trusted officer. Family man. Monster?

Becky Lawson’s life has been shattered.

When she discovered her husband, John – a trusted policeman – was a monster, she reported him. But her faith in the system was crushed when it didn't lead to any charges or consequences.

Now, John lives freely with a new girlfriend and her young daughter, while Becky battles guilt over missing the obvious signs.

Determined for justice, Becky hunts him down. But John wants her silenced – at any cost. Becky knows only one of them can survive, and she’ll do anything to make sure it’s her.

Becky must tread carefully though, because John isn’t the only bad apple lurking in the shadows…

A gripping heart-in-mouth psychological thriller that asks: What would you do if you found out the man you loved was rotten to the core? Perfect for fans of K.L. Slater, B.A. Paris and the Netflix hit TV series You.

___________

READERS ARE GRIPPED BY BAD APPLE!

‘I buzzed through this book in one sitting!’ Reader Review, ⭐⭐��⭐⭐

‘An addictive read, filled with suspense and clever twists right to the unexpected ending.' Reader Review, ⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐

‘I flew through this…a five-star read.’ Reader Review, ⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐

‘This book was extremely captivating…so many twists and turns that kept me on the edge of my seat!’ Reader Review, ⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐

‘The book explores themes such as trust and deception with everything else in between…I found myself eagerly flicking the page to see what would happen next!’ Reader Review, ⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐

‘This was one of my favourite thriller books I have read…absolutely fantastic!’ Reader Review, ⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐

‘A brilliant, twisty police procedural story.’ Reader Review, ⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐

Genre: Mystery

Visitors also looked at these books


Used availability for Alice Hunter's Bad Apple


About Fantastic Fiction       Information for Authors