book cover of A Problem Princess
Added by 19 members
 

A Problem Princess

(2023)
(The sixth book in the Lords of the Armory series)
A novel by

 
 
Enter into a steamy, forbidden romance between a princess destined to marry a duke and her bodyguard—the one person she is sure she can trust and the man she's passionately falling for.

General Clayton Elliott, Home Office Undersecretary and new viscount, gets suspicious when London is too quiet. Everyone says that the anarchist group he's been fighting died along with its leader, but his instincts say just the opposite.

Then he meets Her Serene Highness Princess Cordelia of Monrovia. Resigned to doing her duty for her country, she is in London to make a match with a royal duke—whichever duke wants her. But when she is shockingly attacked at a party, Clayton becomes her bodyguard. Is there a connection between the evil group Scepter and whoever apparently wants the princess dead? While Clayton and Cordelia evade her enemies and pursue their individual missions, the more they realize they can depend only on each other...

Fans of Sarah MacLean, Elizabeth Hoyt, and Bridgerton won't want to miss this adventurous, danger-filled Regency romance.

Praise for Anna Harrington's historical romances:

"Steamy, sweet, luscious. My favorite kind of historical!"—GRACE BURROWES, New York Times bestselling author, for Dukes Are Forever

?"Sparkling... Readers won't want to put this one down."—Publishers Weekly for A Remarkable Rogue

"[A] wonderful work of Regency romantic suspense with a strong, smart heroine and plenty of steam."—Booklist for A Relentless Rake

"Great banter...the premise, its rich grounding in history and the palpable suspense...really set An Extraordinary Lord apart."—BookPage for An Extraordinary Lord

Genre: Historical Romance

Visitors also looked at these books


Used availability for Anna Harrington's A Problem Princess


About Fantastic Fiction       Information for Authors