book cover of The Hunt for Reduk Topa
Added by 2 of our members

The Hunt for Reduk Topa

(2019)
(Book 12 in the Space Team series)
A novel by

 
 
Featuring unexpected stabbings, maniacal puppets, and a dog with a head like a testicle, Space Team: The Hunt for Reduk Topa is the 12th book in the Space Team series, and the perfect jumping on point for new listeners.

Sick of the stress, aggravation, and multiple genocides they've had to put up with lately, accidental space hero Cal Carver and his crew set off to start a new life in a distant corner of the galaxy.

Six tedious days of warp-speed and board games later, they arrive in a sector filled with new hope, new opportunities, and new adventures. Too broke to take advantage of any of these things, they are forced to accept a series of increasingly demeaning jobs just to make ends meet.

When one such job leads them to the offices of a sector-wide TV network, Cal signs-up to star in smash-hit game show The Hunt, confident of winning the big cash prize.

What he fails to realize is that the show's premise involves him being chased and killed for the amusement of the viewing public and so Cal must run, fight, and occasionally beg for his life as he attempts to win the game, the money, and his freedom.

But in the entire history of the show, no competitor has ever survived The Hunt, and the network will stop at nothing to keep that record intact....

Space Team: The Hunt for Reduk Topa is the 12th book in the internationally best-selling series from award-winning author Barry J. Hutchison and perfect for fans of Guardians of the Galaxy, The Hitchhiker's Guide to the Galaxy, and The Golden Girls.

Genre: Science Fiction

Used availability for Barry J Hutchison's The Hunt for Reduk Topa

Paperback Editions

March 2019 : UK Paperback
thumb

Title: Space Team: The Hunt for Reduk Topa
Author(s): Barry J Hutchison
ISBN: 1-912767-11-2 / 978-1-912767-11-3 (UK edition)
Publisher: Zertex Media Ltd
Availability: Amazon   Amazon UK   Amazon CA   Amazon AU   


Audio Editions

September 2019 : USA Audio edition
thumb

Title: Space Team: The Hunt for Reduk Topa
Author(s): Barry J Hutchison
Publisher: Zertex Media Ltd
Availability: Amazon   


September 2019 : Australia Audio edition
thumb

Title: Space Team: The Hunt for Reduk Topa
Author(s): Barry J Hutchison
Publisher: Zertex Media Ltd
Availability: Amazon AU   


September 2019 : Canada Audio edition
thumb

Title: Space Team: The Hunt for Reduk Topa
Author(s): Barry J Hutchison
Publisher: Zertex Media Ltd
Availability: Amazon CA   


September 2019 : UK Audio edition
thumb

Title: Space Team: The Hunt for Reduk Topa
Author(s): Barry J Hutchison
Publisher: Zertex Media Ltd
Availability: Amazon UK   


Kindle Editions

March 2019 : USA, Australia, Canada, UK Kindle edition
thumb

Title: Space Team: The Hunt for Reduk Topa
Author(s): Barry J Hutchison
Publisher: Zertex Media Ltd
Availability: Amazon   Amazon UK   Amazon CA   Amazon AU