book cover of My Plain Jane
Added by 4 of our members

My Plain Jane

(2018)
(The second book in the Lady Janies series)
A novel by

 
 
Move over, Charlotte Bronte. The authors of the New York Times best-selling My Lady Jane are back with an irreverent spin on Jane Eyre - a tale of mischief, romance, and supernatural mayhem perfect for fans of The Princess Bride or A Gentleman's Guide to Vice and Virtue.

You may think you know the story. Penniless orphan Jane Eyre begins a new life as a governess at Thornfield Hall, where she meets one dark, brooding Mr. Rochester - and, listener, she marries him. Or does she?

Prepare for an adventure of Gothic proportions in this standalone follow-up to My Lady Jane, which was called "an utter delight" (ALA Booklist, starred review), and "an uproarious historical fantasy that's not to be missed" (Publishers Weekly, starred review).

Genre: Young Adult Romance

Similar books by other authors

thumb
One Dark Throne
(Three Dark Crowns, book 2)
Kendare Blake
thumb
Two Dark Reigns
(Three Dark Crowns, book 3)
Kendare Blake
thumb
The Wicked King
(Folk of the Air, book 2)
Holly Black

Used availability for Cynthia Hand's My Plain Jane

Hardback Editions

June 2018 : USA Hardback
thumb

Title: My Plain Jane
Author(s): Cynthia Hand, Brodi Ashton, Jodi Meadows
ISBN: 0-06-265277-X / 978-0-06-265277-5 (USA edition)
Publisher: HarperTeen
Availability: Amazon   Amazon UK   Amazon CA   Amazon AU   


Paperback Editions

December 2019 : USA Paperback
thumb

Title: My Plain Jane
Author(s): Cynthia Hand, Brodi Ashton, Jodi Meadows
ISBN: 0-06-265278-8 / 978-0-06-265278-2 (USA edition)
Publisher: HarperTeen
Availability: Amazon   Amazon UK   Amazon CA   Amazon AU   


Audio Editions

June 2018 : USA Audio CD
thumb

Title: My Plain Jane Lib/E (Lady Janies Series, 2)
Author(s): Brodi Ashton, Cynthia Hand, Jodi Meadows
ISBN: 1-5385-5054-7 / 978-1-5385-5054-0 (USA edition)
Publisher: HarperCollins
Availability: Amazon   Amazon UK   Amazon CA   Amazon AU   


June 2018 : USA Audio CD
thumb

Title: My Plain Jane (Lady Janies Series, 2)
Author(s): Cynthia Hand, Brodi Ashton, Jodi Meadows
ISBN: 1-5385-5055-5 / 978-1-5385-5055-7 (USA edition)
Publisher: HarperCollins Publishers and Blackstone Audio
Availability: Amazon   Amazon UK   Amazon CA   


June 2018 : USA MP3 CD
thumb

Title: My Plain Jane (The Lady Janies)
Author(s): Cynthia Hand, Brodi Ashton, Jodi Meadows
ISBN: 1-5385-5056-3 / 978-1-5385-5056-4 (USA edition)
Publisher: HarperCollins Publishers and Blackstone Audio
Availability: Amazon   Amazon UK   Amazon CA   


June 2018 : USA Audio edition
thumb

Title: My Plain Jane
Author(s): Cynthia Hand, Brodi Ashton, Jodi Meadows
Publisher: HarperAudio
Availability: Amazon   


June 2018 : Canada Audio edition
thumb

Title: My Plain Jane
Author(s): Cynthia Hand, Brodi Ashton, Jodi Meadows
Publisher: HarperAudio
Availability: Amazon CA   


June 2018 : UK Audio edition
thumb

Title: My Plain Jane
Author(s): Cynthia Hand, Brodi Ashton, Jodi Meadows
Publisher: HarperAudio
Availability: Amazon UK   


Kindle Editions

June 2018 : USA, Canada Kindle edition
thumb

Title: My Plain Jane
Author(s): Cynthia Hand, Brodi Ashton, Jodi Meadows
Publisher: HarperTeen
Availability: Amazon   Amazon CA