book cover of Death is No Sportsman
Added by 7 members

Death is No Sportsman

(The second book in the Inspector Mallett series)
A novel by

An Inspector Mallett mystery - The story begins deceptively with a pastoral setting in the River Didder and peaceful villages of Didford Parva and Didford Magna. Four businessmen have formed a syndicate and bought the fishing rights of a reach of the Didder. Their unofficial headquarters is the Polworthy Arms. Against the idyllic backdrop however run local passions, rivalries and then murder. It is up to Inspector Mallet to draw upon his fishing knowledge to resolve the case.

Genre: Mystery

Visitors also looked at these books

Used availability for Cyril Hare's Death is No Sportsman

About Fantastic Fiction       Information for Authors