book cover of Don\'t Tell a Soul
Added by 17 of our members

Don't Tell a Soul

(2017)
(The first book in the Detectives Kane and Alton series)
A novel by

 
 
'I want more from D.K. Hood. Definitely 6 out of 5 stars!' Sean's Book Reviews

The floor was stone cold on her bare skin. Her heart pounded in her chest. 'Not a soul knows where I am,' she thought as she took in the darkness around her. And then she heard his footsteps...

When a body is found stuffed into a barrel at a garbage dump, covered in long red cuts, Detective Jenna Alton and her new deputy, David Kane, rush to the scene.

Nothing ever happens in the small American town of Black Rock Falls, so Jenna believes the victim must be one of two recent missing persons, and she fears for the life of the other.

Both were strangers to the town, but there's nothing else to link them. Jenna knows someone must have seen something, but no one's talking; how well does she really know the people around her?

Then a disturbing clue makes Jenna suspect a connection with other disappearances in the town's history. Just when she begins asking the right questions, she realises she's being followed. Is she next on the killer's list?

In a race against time, Jenna and David must unlock the dark secret at the heart of the town, before it's too late...

A completely addictive detective thriller that will have you guessing right to the end. Perfect for readers of Robert Dugoni, Karin Slaughter and Rachel Abbott.

What people are saying about Don't Tell a Soul:

'A fast-paced thriller with a riveting storyline and strong characters. There were plenty of twists and turns in the plot and I found it a real page turner.' Goodreads Reviewer

'Absolutely loved this book! It was well written and easy to fall into and not realise that you'd been reading for an hour solid!' The Introverted Mum

'D.K. Hood has written a brilliant new book. This was a great story, I highly recommend it.' Bonnie's Book Talk

'I loved this. This is going to be one of my must-read series in the future.' Goodreads Reviewer

Genre: Mystery

Similar books by other authors

thumb
Vanishing Girls
(Detective Josie Quinn, book 1)
Lisa Regan
thumb
Depth of Despair
(DI Mike Nash, book 1)
Bill Kitson
thumb
The Dry
(Aaron Falk, book 1)
Jane Harper
thumb
The Third Victim
(Robin Lockwood, book 1)
Phillip Margolin

Used availability for D K Hood's Don't Tell a Soul

Paperback Editions

October 2017 : UK Paperback
thumb

Title: Don't Tell a Soul: A gripping crime thriller that will have you hooked (Detectives Kane and Alton)
Author(s): D K Hood
ISBN: 1-78681-274-6 / 978-1-78681-274-2 (UK edition)
Publisher: Bookouture
Availability: Amazon   Amazon UK   Amazon CA   Amazon AU   


Audio Editions

October 2017 : USA Audio edition
thumb

Title: Don't Tell a Soul: Detectives Kane and Alton, Book 1
Author(s): D K Hood
Publisher: Bookouture
Availability: Amazon   


October 2017 : Australia Audio edition
thumb

Title: Don't Tell a Soul: Detectives Kane and Alton, Book 1
Author(s): D K Hood
Publisher: Bookouture
Availability: Amazon AU   


October 2017 : Canada Audio edition
thumb

Title: Don't Tell a Soul: Detectives Kane and Alton, Book 1
Author(s): D K Hood
Publisher: Bookouture
Availability: Amazon CA   


October 2017 : UK Audio edition
thumb

Title: Don't Tell a Soul: Detectives Kane and Alton, Book 1
Author(s): D K Hood
Publisher: Bookouture
Availability: Amazon UK   


Kindle Editions

October 2017 : USA, Australia, Canada, UK Kindle edition
thumb

Title: Don't Tell a Soul: A gripping crime thriller that will have you hooked (Detectives Kane and Alton Book 1)
Author(s): D K Hood
Publisher: Bookouture
Availability: Amazon   Amazon UK   Amazon CA   Amazon AU