book cover of Sleeps with Angels
Added by 1 member

Sleeps with Angels

(The tenth book in the Imaginings series)
A collection of stories by

Dave Hutchinson is one of today’s finest science fiction writers. His latest novel, Europe in Autumn (2014), which has garnered praise from critics and readers alike, has been shortlisted for both the Arthur C Clarke Award and the BSFA Award. Sleeps With Angels is his first collection in more than a decade, featuring the author’s choice of his best short fiction during that time, including “The Incredible Exploding Man”, selected by Gardner Dozois for his Year’s Best Science Fiction in 2012, and a brand new story “Sic Transit Gloria Mundi”, original to this collection.

“Hutchinson knows how to write dialogue, how to plot, how to pace, and best of all he writes characters – both main characters, and walk-on figures – that just lift off the page, alive, distinct, believable.” – Adam Roberts.

2.The Fortunate Isles
3.Sugar Engines
4.Dalí’s Clocks
5.Sic Transit Gloria Mundi
6.All The News, All The Time, From Everywhere
7.The Incredible Exploding Man
8.About the Author

Genre: Horror

Visitors also looked at these books

Used availability for Dave Hutchinson's Sleeps with Angels

About Fantastic Fiction       Information for Authors