book cover of The Thousand Lights Hotel
Added by 4 of our members

The Thousand Lights Hotel

(2017)
A novel by

 
 
The perfect beach read for summer 2018 . . . set in idyllic Italy, for fans of Harriet Evans and Ruth Hogan.

When Kit loses her mother in tragic circumstances, she feels drawn to finally connect with the father she has never met. That search brings her to the Thousand Lights Hotel, the perfect holiday escape perched upon a cliff on the island of Elba. Within this idyllic setting a devastating truth is brought to light: shaking the foundations upon which the hotel is built, and shattering the lives of the people within it.

A heartbreaking story of loss, betrayal, and redemption, told with all the warmth and beauty of an Italian summer.

Genre: General Fiction

Praise for this book

"A heartfelt story about identity, family, grief and love, filled with warmth, compassion and a glorious dose of Italian sunshine. Hall's care for her characters leaps off the page and her sense of landscape is beautifully evocative. Mark my words - it will have you booking the next flight to Elba." - Hannah Beckerman

"I devoured The Thousand Lights Hotel. Vividly written, I savoured every page. Set on the beautiful Italian island of Elba, Hall immerses us in the lives of Valentino, Oliviero and Kit, as they struggle to come to terms with their pasts. Tender, sun-drenched and beautifully written, it's the perfect summer read." - Lucy Clarke

"The Thousand Lights Hotel is a gloriously intoxicating fairytale - sweet, sensual and sun-drenched. You won't want to leave!" - Veronica Henry

"A simply gorgeous read by a supremely gifted writer. Just perfect!" - Debbie Johnson

"For the flavours and fragrances of Italy - The Thousand Lights Hotel by Emylia Hall, a magical novel to touch the heart. Loved it." - Rosanna Ley

"I loved this book. Such gorgeous, delicate writing." - Kate Riordan


Similar books by other authors


Used availability for Emylia Hall's The Thousand Lights Hotel

Paperback Editions

July 2017 : UK Paperback
thumb

Title: The Thousand Lights Hotel: Escape to Italy in this gorgeous summer read
Author(s): Emylia Hall
ISBN: 1-4722-1202-9 / 978-1-4722-1202-3 (UK edition)
Publisher: Headline Review
Availability: Amazon   Amazon UK   Amazon AU   


Kindle Editions

July 2017 : Australia, UK Kindle edition
thumb

Title: The Thousand Lights Hotel: Escape to Italy in this gorgeous summer read
Author(s): Emylia Hall
Publisher: Review
Availability: Amazon UK   Amazon AU