book cover of Body Count
Added by 2 of our members

Body Count

(1984)
(The first book in the Scorpion Squad series)
A novel by

 
 
A heart-pounding Vietnam War thriller! Perfect for fans of Andrew Watts, L. T. Ryan, Don Keith and George Wallace.

This rough and ready team is out to win the whole war single-handedly…

Republic of Vietnam, May 1964



On an isolated hill near the Cambodia border, three hundred men are working non-stop to construct a special forces camp.

US Captain Mack Gerber and his ‘A-team’ Scorpion Squad are put in charge.

With help from the local Tai tribesmen the Americans are on a mission to establish a stronghold in an area long ruled by the Viet Cong.

But the VC aren’t going to let them have it without a fight…

Gerber is in a race against the clock to fortify the camp before the VC begin their attack.

But faced with the incompetence of his general and disobedience in the ranks, it looks like he could be destined to fail.

Soon all hell will break loose and there’s a good chance no one will get out alive…

BODY COUNT is an action-packed, authentic military historical thriller following an American battalion as they fight to survive during the brutal Vietnam War. It is the first book in The Scorpion Squad series,

‘one of the finest Vietnamese action series ever written’ – The Books That Time Forgot Blog

THE SCORPION SQUAD MILITARY THRILLER SERIES:
BOOK ONE: Body Count

BOOK TWO: The Nhu Ky Sting
BOOK THREE: Chopper Command
BOOK FOUR: River Raid

Genre: Thriller

Similar books by other authors

thumb
Unleashed
(Adam Black, book 1)
Karl Hill

Used availability for Eric Helm's Body Count

Paperback Editions

July 2020 : UK Paperback
thumb

Title: Body Count: A Special Forces thriller set in the Vietnam War (The Scorpion Squad Military Thrillers)
Author(s): Eric Helm
ISBN: 1-913335-29-1 / 978-1-913335-29-8 (UK edition)
Publisher: Sapere Books
Availability: Amazon   Amazon UK   Amazon CA   


July 1984 : USA Mass Market Paperback
thumb

Title: Body Count (Scorpion Squad No 1)
Author(s): Eric Helm
ISBN: 0-523-42290-3 / 978-0-523-42290-9 (USA edition)
Publisher: Pinnacle Books
Availability: Amazon   Amazon UK   Amazon CA   


Kindle Editions

July 2020 : USA, Australia, Canada, UK Kindle edition
thumb

Title: Body Count: A Special Forces thriller set in the Vietnam War (The Scorpion Squad Military Thrillers Book 1)
Author(s): Eric Helm
Publisher: Sapere Books
Availability: Amazon   Amazon UK   Amazon CA   Amazon AU