book cover of Soldier\'s Medal
Added by 1 of our members

Soldier's Medal

(The fifth book in the Vietnam Ground Zero series)
A novel by

For the men of U.S. Army Special Forces Camp A-555, the enemy comes in many forms. But perhaps the most dangerous adversary is one that the Americans cannot see - a soldier who surrenders to combat pressure. Sergeant Sean Cavanaugh and a patrol of RF strikers are ambushed at Listening Post One. In the ensuing attack the force is wiped out. Cavanaugh is the sole survivor. Riddles with the guilt of his very survival, the sergeant's mind snaps, and he becomes a rogue soldier. Captain Mack Gerber, commander of Camp A-555, is suspicious of Cavanaugh, realizing that in a hostile situation the sergeant's mental state could endanger the lives of those with him. So when Cavanaugh organizes a hunter-killer team to seek revenge for the ambush, Gerber is left with only one choice - find and kill Cavanaugh!

Genre: Thriller

Similar books by other authors

All Fall Down
(Max McLean, book 2)
James Brabazon
A Clean Kill
(Ian Bragg, book 2)
Craig Martelle
(Dane Maddock Universe)
David Wood

Used availability for Eric Helm's Soldier's Medal

Paperback Editions

March 1987 : UK Paperback

Title: Soldier's Medal (Vietnam Ground Zero)
Author(s): Eric Helm, Margaret Way
ISBN: 0-373-62705-X / 978-0-373-62705-9 (UK edition)
Publisher: HarperCollins Distribution Services
Availability: Amazon   Amazon UK   Amazon CA   Amazon AU