book cover of Tahira in Bloom
Added by 2 of our members
 

Tahira in Bloom

(2021)
A novel by

 
 
Life is full of surprises in a winning novel about a girl dreaming big during one unexpected small-town summer.

When seventeen-year-old aspiring designer Tahira Janmohammad’s coveted fashion internship falls through, her parents have a Plan B. Tahira will work in her aunt’s boutique in the small town of Bakewell, the flower capital of Ontario. It’s only for the summer, and she’ll get the experience she needs for her college application. Plus her best friend is coming along. It won’t be that bad.

But she just can’t deal with Rowan Johnston, the rude, totally obsessive garden-nerd next door with frayed cutoffs and terrible shoes. Not to mention his sharp jawline, smoldering eyes, and soft lips. So irritating. Rowan is also just the plant-boy Tahira needs to help win the Bakewell flower-arranging contest—an event that carries clout in New York City, of all places. And with designers, of all people. Connections that she needs!

No one is more surprised than Tahira to learn that floral design is almost as great as fashion design. And Rowan? Turns out he’s more than ironic shirts and soil under the fingernails. Tahira’s about to find out what she’s really made of—and made for. Because here in the middle of nowhere, Tahira is just beginning to bloom.



Genre: Young Adult Romance

Praise for this book

"Farah Heron’s YA debut stars strongheaded Tahira, who’s pursuing her dreams as a fashion designer. Against the backdrop of a fierce flower competition, Tahira finds her true strength and shines. This heartwarming book tackles ambition and the toll it takes on family, friendship, romance, and identity." - Roselle Lim

"Tahira in Bloom is an entertaining and compelling coming-of-age story about fashion, floriculture, and finding yourself even when you don’t know you’re a little lost. Never have I ever laughed at so many plant puns. Perfect for fans of Sandhya Menon, Syed Masood, and Sarah Kuhn." - Suzanne Park

"In Tahira in Bloom, Heron delivers all the necessary elements to an artfully designed rom-com: the perfect meet-cute, a delightful arrangement, and a rich connection to roots. A masterful debut!" - Nisha Sharma


Similar books by other authors


Used availability for Farah Heron's Tahira in Bloom

Hardback Editions

November 2021 : USA Hardback
thumb

Title: Tahira in Bloom: A Novel
Author(s): Farah Heron
ISBN: 1-5420-3037-4 / 978-1-5420-3037-3 (USA edition)
Publisher: Skyscape
Availability: Amazon   Amazon UK   Amazon CA   Amazon AU   


Paperback Editions

November 2021 : USA Paperback
thumb

Title: Tahira in Bloom: A Novel
Author(s): Farah Heron
ISBN: 1-5420-3036-6 / 978-1-5420-3036-6 (USA edition)
Publisher: Skyscape
Availability: Amazon   Amazon UK   Amazon CA   Amazon AU   


Audio Editions

November 2021 : USA Audio CD
thumb

Title: Tahira in Bloom: A Novel
Author(s): Farah Heron
ISBN: 1-71362-118-5 / 978-1-71362-118-8 (USA edition)
Publisher: Brilliance Audio
Availability: Amazon   


November 2021 : USA Audio edition
thumb

Title: Tahira in Bloom: A Novel
Author(s): Farah Heron
Publisher: Brilliance Audio
Availability: Amazon   


November 2021 : Australia Audio edition
thumb

Title: Tahira in Bloom: A Novel
Author(s): Farah Heron
Publisher: Brilliance Audio
Availability: Amazon AU   


November 2021 : UK Audio edition
thumb

Title: Tahira in Bloom: A Novel
Author(s): Farah Heron
Publisher: Brilliance Audio
Availability: Amazon UK   


Kindle Editions

November 2021 : USA, Australia, Canada, UK Kindle edition
thumb

Title: Tahira in Bloom: A Novel
Author(s): Farah Heron
Publisher: Skyscape
Availability: Amazon   Amazon UK   Amazon CA   Amazon AU