book cover of Don\'t Breathe
Added by 1 of our members

Don't Breathe

(2021)
A novel by

 
 

A room full of secrets. A school under siege. How will it end?

What could be worse than a school shooting?

When the unimaginable happens, and armed men burst into a classroom to take the students and teacher hostage, no one can predict how it will end.

The reason for the attack is unclear, but it seems nearly all the hostages are hiding secrets that could have led the gunmen to the school.

After calling the police and evacuating the school, headteacher Cam Cleaver and his deputy, Penny Bainbridge, both realise their own children are among those being held hostage.

When one of the students is injured, both teachers struggle to maintain focus as the lives of their son and daughter are at risk.

But who is really behind the invasion? And will anybody get out alive? 

 

Heleyne Hammersley is also the author of the bestselling psychological thrillers Forgotten and Fracture, as well as The DI Flecther crime mystery series. Don't Breathe is a completely gripping and twisty crime thriller that will appeal to fans of authors like Karin Slaughter, Carol Wyer and Rachel Lynch.


Genre: Mystery

Similar books by other authors


Used availability for Heleyne Hammersley's Don't Breathe

Paperback Editions

February 2021 : UK Paperback
thumb

Title: Don't Breathe: a tense thriller that will keep you hooked
Author(s): Heleyne Hammersley
ISBN: 1-913942-32-5 / 978-1-913942-32-8 (UK edition)
Publisher: Bloodhound Books
Availability: Amazon   Amazon UK   Amazon CA   Amazon AU   


Kindle Editions

March 2021 : USA, Australia, Canada, UK Kindle edition
thumb

Title: Don't Breathe: A Tense Thriller that Will Keep You Hooked
Author(s): Heleyne Hammersley
Publisher: Bloodhound Books
Availability: Amazon   Amazon UK   Amazon CA   Amazon AU