book cover of Shattered
Added by 2 of our members

Shattered

(2021)
(The fifth book in the DI Kate Fletcher series)
A novel by

 
 
When you can't prove it's murder, how do you get justice?

DI Kate Fletcher is called to a gory crime scene just outside Doncaster. Julia Sullivan – a prominent right-wing local politician – has been murdered in her bath, her wrists and throat slashed with a shard of mirror. Despite the presence of a note, the death is clearly not suicide. 

A second fake suicide is discovered near the village of Turton. At the scene, Kate is struck by the similarity of the note to the one at the Sullivan scene. Is it possible that the victims are connected?

When a third murder is uncovered, Kate realises she is on the hunt for a vicious killer, whose motive may well be buried in the past…

Also available in the DI Kate Fletcher Series:


Book 1: Closer to Home

Book 2: Merciless

Book 3: Bad Seed

Book 4: Reunion

 

A gripping suspenseful thriller full of twists and turns, the bestselling DI Kate Fletcher series is perfect for fans of authors like Angela Marsons and Helen H. Durrant. Heleyne Hammersely is also the author of psychological thrillers Don't BreatheForgotten and Fracture.


Genre: Mystery

Similar books by other authors


Used availability for Heleyne Hammersley's Shattered

Paperback Editions

June 2021 : UK Paperback
thumb

Title: Shattered: a gripping crime thriller: 5 (DI Kate Fletcher)
Author(s): Heleyne Hammersley
ISBN: 1-913942-83-X / 978-1-913942-83-0 (UK edition)
Publisher: Bloodhound Books
Availability: Amazon   Amazon UK   Amazon CA   Amazon AU   


Kindle Editions

June 2021 : USA, Australia, Canada, UK Kindle edition
thumb

Title: Shattered: A Gripping Crime Thriller (The DI Kate Fletcher Series Book 5)
Author(s): Heleyne Hammersley
Publisher: Bloodhound Books
Availability: Amazon   Amazon UK   Amazon CA   Amazon AU