book cover of Valentine\'s Day At the Star and Sixpence
Added by 9 of our members

Valentine's Day At the Star and Sixpence

(2016)
(The second book in the Star and Sixpence series)
A Novella by

 
 
Part 1.5 (an exclusive, FREE short story sandwiched between parts 1 & 2) in Holly Hepburn's bestselling series, perfect for fans of Cathy Bramley and Katie Fforde.

Love is in the air as sisters Nessie and Sam prepare for Valentine's Day at their newly renovated pub, The Star and Sixpence. They have a star chef winging her way from London to cook a very special Valentine's Day dinner, for all the couples in the village.

But as sparks fly in the kitchen, will love bloom in The Star and Sixpence?

If you loved this free short story, download part two - Summer at the Star and Sixpence - now!

'A fresh new voice, brings wit and warmth to this charming tale of two sisters' Rowan Coleman

'You'll fall in love with this fantastic new series from a new star of women's fiction, Holly Hepburn. Filled to the brim with captivating characters and fantastic storylines in a gorgeous setting, Snowdrops at The Star and Sixpence is simply wonderful. I want to read more!' Miranda Dickinson

'The Star and Sixpence sparkles with fun, romance, mystery, and a hunky blacksmith. It's a real delight' Julie Cohen

'Like the dream pub landlady who always knows exactly what you want, Holly Hepburn has created the most delightful welcome to what promises to be a brilliant series, in the first Star and Sixpence. The sisters who inherit a tired local and must bring it back to life are warm and intriguing, the neighbours are (mostly!) friendly and the gossip is utterly addictive. I was very sad when it was time for last orders, and am already looking forward to the next round. Especially if a certain blacksmith happens to be at the bar...' Kate Harrison

'Warm, witty and utterly charming, Snowdrops at the Star and Sixpence is the perfect book to curl up with on a cold winter's day. It left me with the most wonderful happy glow' Cally Taylor

'Warm, witty and laced with intriguing secrets! I want to pull up a bar stool, order a large G&T and soak up all the gossip at the Star and Sixpence!' Cathy Bramley

'A super sparkling star of a story and I can't wait for part two' Alexandra Brown

Genre: Romance

Similar books by other authors

thumb
All You Knead is Love
(Cornish Cream Tea Summer, book 1)
Cressida McLaughlin

Used availability for Holly Hepburn's Valentine's Day At the Star and Sixpence

Kindle Editions

February 2016 : USA, Australia, Canada Kindle edition
thumb

Title: Valentine's Day at the Star and Sixpence (short story)
Author(s): Holly Hepburn
Publisher: Simon & Schuster UK
Availability: Amazon   Amazon CA   Amazon AU   


February 2016 : UK Kindle edition
thumb

Title: Valentine's Day at the Star and Sixpence (short story)
Author(s): Holly Hepburn
Publisher: Simon & Schuster UK
Availability: Amazon UK