book cover of False Prophet
Added by 2 of our members

False Prophet

(2019)
(The third book in the Charlie Priest series)
A novel by

 
 
From the author of THE MAYFLY comes a dark and compulsive thriller, perfect for fans of M. J. Arlidge and Katerina Diamond.

A secret buried for two thousand years.
The rise of an ancient evil.
An invisible killer who will stop at nothing.

When a brutal serial killer defies all known methods, the police call in prolific lawyer and former homicide detective, Charlie Priest, to assist the hunt.

Working together they soon discover a link to a lost scripture that contains a secret so devastating that its custodians are prepared to die to keep it.

Tangled in a dark world of fanaticism, chaos and deadly secrets, Priest comes up against a nemesis more formidable and deranged than any he has previously encountered.

There is no Judgement Day. There is something far worse.

'You ain't never gonna meet another hero like Charlie Priest' Mark Hill

'[Charlie Priest is] a character who is complicated and compelling' Adam Hamdy

Genre: Mystery

Praise for this book

"Grabs you from the off and doesn't let go until the every end." - Martyn Waites


Similar books by other authors

thumb
The Sinner
(Tom Killgannon, book 2)
Martyn Waites

Used availability for James Hazel's False Prophet

Paperback Editions

September 2019 : UK Paperback
thumb

Title: False Prophet (Charlie Priest 3)
Author(s): James Hazel
ISBN: 1-78576-801-8 / 978-1-78576-801-9 (UK edition)
Publisher: Zaffre
Availability: Amazon   Amazon UK   Amazon AU   


Audio Editions

September 2019 : USA Audio edition
thumb

Title: False Prophet
Author(s): James Hazel
Publisher: Zaffre
Availability: Amazon   


September 2019 : Australia Audio edition
thumb

Title: False Prophet
Author(s): James Hazel
Publisher: Zaffre
Availability: Amazon AU   


September 2019 : UK Audio edition
thumb

Title: False Prophet
Author(s): James Hazel
Publisher: Zaffre
Availability: Amazon UK   


Kindle Editions

September 2019 : Australia, UK Kindle edition
thumb

Title: False Prophet
Author(s): James Hazel
Publisher: Zaffre
Availability: Amazon UK   Amazon AU