Jason Henderson's picture

Jason Henderson


Jason Henderson is a writer of computer games, novels and several comic book series.He is the writer of the young adult novel series Alex Van Helsing from HarperCollins and the comic book series Sword of Dracula from Image Comics, Strange Magic from Marvel Comics, and Soulcatcher. His book Alex Van Helsing: Vampire Rising was added to the 2011 Texas Library Association Lone Star Reading List, a list of the top 20 books published in the previous year for middle grade readers.He was the writer of Locus best-seller The Element of Fire, the first novel in the Highlander (franchise), and was a co-creator on the Tokyopop manga series Psy-comm.Henderson lives in Texas. He graduated from the University of Dallas in 1993 with a BA in History and from Catholic University's Columbus School of Law in 1996 with a JD degree in Law.

Genres: Young Adult Fantasy, Fantasy, Science Fiction

   Castle of Horror Anthology Volume Two (2019) (with Michael Aronovitz, Tony Bloodworth, David Boop, David Bowles, John Helfers, P J Hoover, Sam Knight, Sarah Stegall, Stephen D Sullivan and In Churl Yo)
   Castle of Horror Anthology Volume One (2019) (with Mario Acevedo, Jessica Lee Anderson, Kevin J Anderson, David Bowles, Leanna Renee Hieber, P J Hoover, Guadalupe García McCall, Lara Parker and Tom Waltz)
   Castle of Horror Anthology Volume Three: Summer Lovin' (2020) (with David Bowles, Leanna Renee Hieber, Tricia Hoover, Sam Knight, Alethea Kontis, John Peel, Bonnie Jo Stufflebeam, Jo Whittemore, Drew Wolle and In Churl Yo)
   Castle of Horror Anthology Volume Four (2020) (with Michael Aronovitz, Jeremiah Cook, Amanda DeWees, Leanna Renee Hieber, Rob Nisbet, John Ohno, Charles Rutledge, Bonnie Jo Stufflebeam and Jim Towns)
   Castle of Horror Anthology Volume 5: Thinly Veiled: the '70s (2021) (with Jeremiah Dylan Cook, Dennis K Crosby, Henry Herz, Tony Jones, Alethea Kontis, James A Moore, Rob Nisbet, Scott Pearson, John Pritchard, Charles R Rutledge, Heath Shelby, In Churl Yo and Bryan Young)
Graphic Novels
Sorry, we're not listing graphic novels by this author