book cover of One Decisive Victory
Added by 13 members
 

One Decisive Victory

(2022)
(The third book in the Grimm's War series)
A novel by

 
 
The Alliance needs to strike back, but the politicians are cowards. Admiral Wit DeBeck has a simple three step plan to punch the Caliphate right in the nose and send a clear message.

Step 1: Kick Lieutenant Jacob T. Grimm out of the navy and have him steal his own ship.

Step 2: Infiltrate Caliphate space and mount a rescue mission on their slave distribution hub.

Step 3: Get out alive.

The only ship that can do it, has the only captain with nothing to lose. The Caliphate struck first, but Jacob is going to strike hardest.

Between stealing his own ship, Zuckabar separatists, and rogue pirates, the Interceptor has a gravcoil full of trouble before they even enter hostile space.

However, there’s a problem in orbit that Jacob doesn’t know about. Even if they can rescue the slaves, they may never leave the system.

If Jacob can’t find a way to succeed, then the Alliance is headed for a war they can’t win, and all of humanity will pay the price.

From USA Today bestselling author Jeffery H. Haskell comes book three in the military science fiction epic in the tradition of Honor Harrington and Star Trek. If you love heroes and ships you will want to suit up and help the Alliance achieve One Decisive Victory. You’re in the Navy now!

ONE DECISIVE VICTORY includes a special short story from Dragon Award Nominee, Josh Hayes:

Blooded

A Grimm’s War Story
Josh Hayes

Years before Alison Jennings served aboard Interceptor, she dropped into her first mission as a Private, fresh out of boot.

A routine hostage rescue goes south in a hurry and an untested Jennings is the only person who can stop a slaughter.

If she can't find a way to succeed, her first mission might be her last, and her squad will pay the price.


Genre: Science Fiction

Visitors also looked at these books


Used availability for Jeffery H Haskell's One Decisive Victory


About Fantastic Fiction       Information for Authors