J S Dewes's picture
64 followers

J S Dewes



After graduating from Columbia College Chicago with a degree in film production, J. S. Dewes went on to serve as cinematographer for independent films, write, produce, and shoot a zombie musical, slay internet dragons, and act as lighting designer for presidents and presidential-hopefuls so many times it became mundane. Having grown weary of such pedestrian exploits, she decided to begin forging worlds in the form of novels, returning to her roots in science fiction and the written word.

She currently resides in Madison, Wisconsin with her husband, who’s proven to be a mixed blessing, but he makes her laugh, so she’s decided to stick it out. They have two dogs (full blessings) and a cat of unpredictable demeanor. The Last Watch is her debut novel.
 

Genres: Science Fiction
 
Series
thumbthumb
 
Novels
   Rubicon (2023)
thumb
 
J S Dewes recommends
thumb
Among Thieves (2021)
M J Kuhn
"A riveting, high-stakes adventure filled with magic, axes, and betrayal—Among Thieves is the fantasy heist book of my dreams. Fans of Mistborn and Dragon Age will love this clever, sarcastic, gritty fantasy tale!"
thumb
Sweep of Stars (2022)
(Astra Black, book 1)
Maurice Broaddus
"An intelligent political space opera tackling big themes through intimate points of view. This sprawling tale of kinship, community, and identity is sure to leave you eager for the next installment."

Visitors also looked at these authors


About Fantastic Fiction       Information for Authors