book cover of The Ones We\'re Meant to Find

The Ones We're Meant to Find

(2021)
A novel by

 
 
Perfect for fans of Rick Yancey and Marie Lu, this sci-fi fantasy with mind-blowing twists is ready to burst onto the YA scene.
Cee awoke on an abandoned island three years ago. With no idea of how she was marooned, she only has a rickety house, an old android, and a single memory: she has a sister, and Cee needs to find her.

STEM prodigy Kasey wants escape from the science and home she once trusted. The Metropolis—Earth's last unpolluted place—is meant to be sanctuary for those commited to planetary protection, but it’s populated by people willing to do anything for refuge, even lie. Now, she'll have to decide if she’s ready to use science to help humanity, even though it failed the people who mattered most.

Genre: Young Adult Fantasy

Similar books by other authors

thumb
Girls of Paper and Fire
(Girls of Paper and Fire, book 1)
Natasha Ngan
thumb
The Boundless
(Beholder, book 2)
Anna Bright

Hardback Editions

May 2021 : USA Hardback
thumb

Title: The Ones We're Meant to Find
Author(s): Joan He
ISBN: 1-250-25856-1 / 978-1-250-25856-4 (USA edition)
Publisher: Roaring Brook Press
Availability: Amazon   Amazon UK   Amazon CA   


Kindle Editions

May 2021 : USA, Canada Kindle edition

Title: The Ones We're Meant to Find
Author(s): Joan He
Publisher: Roaring Brook Press
Availability: Amazon   Amazon CA