book cover of The Princess Wore Plaid
Added by 9 of our members

The Princess Wore Plaid

(2016)
(Book 1.5 in the Oxenburg Princes series)
A Novella by

 
 
A sizzling, sparkling and gloriously witty novella from New York Times bestseller Karen Hawkins. Perfect for fans of Julia Quinn, Monica McCarty and Julie Garwood.

Princess Tatiana Romanovin loves the finer things in life. But when she is accosted by a gang of ruffians on her way to the Scottish Highlands, she's left penniless and alone. Tatiana has no choice but to scrub floors and dirty linens in a local inn, waiting to be saved...

A brutal battle has left Lord Buchan with a twisted leg and a bitter heart. A recluse, he only leaves his country manor once a week, to eat at a nearby inn. One day, Buchan is met by the new servant - whose queenly air and flashing green eyes leave him breathless.

The challenge of winning Tatiana's heart stirs Buchan back to life. But can he persuade the proud princess, whose only wish is to return to her royal life, to stay?

Don't miss Books One and Two in Karen Hawkins' exquisite Princes of Oxenburg series, The Prince Who Loved Me and The Prince And I. And catch her stunning Duchess Diaries series.

Genre: Historical Romance

Similar books by other authors


Used availability for Karen Hawkins's The Princess Wore Plaid

Kindle Editions

March 2016 : USA, Canada Kindle edition
thumb

Title: The Princess Wore Plaid: A Novella (The Oxenburg Princes)
Author(s): Karen Hawkins
Publisher: Pocket Star
Availability: Amazon   Amazon CA   


March 2016 : Australia, UK Kindle edition
thumb

Title: The Princess Wore Plaid: A Princes of Oxenburg Novella 2.5
Author(s): Karen Hawkins
Publisher: Headline Eternal
Availability: Amazon UK   Amazon AU