book cover of When He Fell

When He Fell

(2015)
A novel by

 
 
A heartbreaking page-turner for fans of Jodi Picoult and Diane Chamberlain from USA Today bestselling author Kate Hewitt.

Josh and Ben are nine years old and best friends, until a single, careless act in the school playground destroys the lives of both families - and wrenches their small Manhattan school apart.

As both mothers Maddie and Joanna try to find out what really happened between the boys, they discover the truth is far more complicated and painful than either of them could have ever realised... with lasting repercussions for both families.

And when tragedy strikes again in the most unexpected of ways, the lives of these two women will be changed once more, and this time forever.

And Then He Fell explores the issues of parental responsibility and guilt, and whether there are some acts that human nature just cannot forgive...

Genre: Mystery

Similar books by other authors


Used availability for Kate Hewitt's When He Fell

Kindle Editions

June 2015 : USA, Australia, Canada, UK Kindle edition
thumb

Title: And Then He Fell
Author(s): Kate Hewitt
Publisher: HQ Digital
Availability: Amazon   Amazon UK   Amazon CA   Amazon AU