book cover of A Life of Faith Collection

A Life of Faith Collection

(A book in the Life of Faith series)
An omnibus of novels by

Available together for the first time, Mission City Press is pleased to offer this wonderful literary collection that contains the first novel in each of the four books in the A Life of Faith historical fiction series for girls ages ten to fourteen. Based on and adapted from bestselling nineteenth-century stories and characters created by Martha Finley, these timeless stories of faith, love, and family---with updated language and enhanced features such as fascinating historical forewords---will delight, captivate, and inspire a new generation of readers. Elsie's Endless Wait: A lonely, motherless, eight-year-old Southern heiress growing up in the 1840s longs for the love of her absent father and clings to her deep faith in God to sustain her. Millie's Unsettled Season: A lively and confident twelveyear- old city girl living in Ohio in the 1830s must learn to trust the Lord as her comfortable life is turned upside down by her family's sudden move to the wild Indiana frontier. Violet's Hidden Doubts: A creative and sensitive fourteenyear- old Christian girl living in the late 1870s learns that growing up brings new feelings, new questions, and new challenges to her faith. Laylie's Daring Quest: Against impossible odds, a brave and intelligent seven-year-old slave girl and her fifteen-yearold brother secretly escape their Southern plantation to flee north, discovering not just physical freedom but also spiritual freedom in Christ.

Genre: Inspirational

Used availability for Kersten Hamilton's A Life of Faith Collection

Paperback Editions

July 2006 : USA Paperback

Title: The A Life of Faith Collection: Elsie's Endless Wait / Millie's Unsettled Season / Violet's Hidden Doubts / Laylie's Daring Quest
Author(s): Martha Finley, Kersten Hamilton
ISBN: 1-928749-85-2 / 978-1-928749-85-1 (USA edition)
Publisher: Zonderkidz
Availability: Amazon   Amazon UK   Amazon CA   Amazon AU