book cover of Murder At Maypole Manor
Added by 18 of our members

Murder At Maypole Manor

(2016)
(The third book in the Posie Parker Mystery series)
A novel by

 
 

Lies, Spies, Film Stars and Murder

New Year’s Eve, 1921

Posie has been asked to accompany Inspector Richard Lovelace of Scotland Yard on an undercover mission. Their destination is a glittering New Year’s Eve party at Maypole Manor, the clifftop home of Lord Robin Glaysayer. Among the twelve guests are a famous film star, an artist, an Italian nobleman, a government spy and a clairvoyant.

With a blizzard raging outside, when a killer strikes, the Inspector and Posie’s skills are tested to breaking point as they try to find the murderer before he attacks again.

But danger lurks at every corner: just who exactly is the mysterious thirteenth house guest? Why is Posie being singled out for special attention?

And will she ever see Alaric Boynton-Dale ever again?

This is a classic Golden Age of Crime murder mystery which will appeal to fans of Agatha Christie and Downton Abbey. 'Murder at Maypole Manor' is the third book in the delightfully classic Posie Parker Mystery Series, although the novel can be enjoyed as a stand-alone story in its own right.

If you love an action-packed historical cozy crime with a feisty protagonist, download a sample or buy 'Murder at Maypole Manor' now.


˃˃˃ Other books by L.B. Hathaway available on Amazon:

'Murder Offstage' (A Posie Parker Mystery #1)

'The Tomb of the Honey Bee' (A Posie Parker Mystery #2)

'The Vanishing of Dr Winter' (A Posie Parker Mystery #4)

'Murder of a Movie Star' (A Posie Parker Mystery #5)

To be the first to hear about L.B. Hathaway's new releases sign up for the newsletter.

Genre: Cozy Mystery

Similar books by other authors

thumb
Body on the Bayou
(Cajun Country Mysteries, book 2)
Ellen Byron
thumb
A Killer's Christmas in Wales
(Penny Brannigan Mystery, book 3)
Elizabeth J Duncan
thumb
Murder and Mai Tais
(Danger Cove Mystery, book 2)
Elizabeth Ashby and Sibel Hodge

Used availability for L B Hathaway's Murder At Maypole Manor

Paperback Editions

February 2016 : UK Paperback
thumb

Title: Murder at Maypole Manor: A Posie Parker Mystery: Volume 3 (The Posie Parker Mystery Series)
Author(s): L B Hathaway
ISBN: 0-9929254-8-7 / 978-0-9929254-8-2 (UK edition)
Publisher: Whitehaven Man Press London
Availability: Amazon   Amazon UK   Amazon CA   


Audio Editions

January 2020 : USA Audio edition
thumb

Title: Murder at Maypole Manor: A Posie Parker Mystery #3
Author(s): L B Hathaway
Publisher: L.B. Hathaway
Availability: Amazon   


January 2020 : Australia Audio edition
thumb

Title: Murder at Maypole Manor: A Posie Parker Mystery #3
Author(s): L B Hathaway
Publisher: L.B. Hathaway
Availability: Amazon AU   


January 2020 : Canada Audio edition
thumb

Title: Murder at Maypole Manor: A Posie Parker Mystery #3
Author(s): L B Hathaway
Publisher: L.B. Hathaway
Availability: Amazon CA   


January 2020 : UK Audio edition
thumb

Title: Murder at Maypole Manor: A Posie Parker Mystery #3
Author(s): L B Hathaway
Publisher: L.B. Hathaway
Availability: Amazon UK   


Kindle Editions

February 2016 : USA, Australia, Canada, UK Kindle edition
thumb

Title: Murder at Maypole Manor: A Cozy Historical Murder Mystery (The Posie Parker Mystery Series Book 3)
Author(s): L B Hathaway
Publisher: Whitehaven Man Press London
Availability: Amazon   Amazon UK   Amazon CA   Amazon AU