book cover of Murder on the White Cliffs
Added by 10 of our members

Murder on the White Cliffs

(2020)
(The eighth book in the Posie Parker Mystery series)
A novel by

 
 

You can hunt. But do you really want to find?

Bonfire Night, November 1924

Posie Parker once failed a client. And now that client is dead.

Elsie Moncreiff, a Housekeeper, has fallen from the White Cliffs of England in a howling storm. But the question is, was it bad luck, or was it murder?

Armed with just her guilty conscience and a less-than-helpful Sergeant Rainbird for company, Posie vows to get to the bottom of things. But what she finds is not at all what she was expecting.

Elsie’s place of work was the glamorous White Shaw on the English Riviera. Her employers were England’s best fashion designers, whose weekly parties are almost as famous as their clothes.

Against the backdrop of Bonfire Night, Posie must piece together what was happening down here. It seems that Elsie was not a normal Housekeeper. She was up to something odd. But what?

As intruders appear, and the body count climbs, Posie realises there’s only one man she can rely on: her fiancée, Chief Superintendent Richard Lovelace of Scotland Yard. Together, can they catch the killer before they strike again?

Murder on the White Cliffs is full of intrigue and red herrings. This is a classic murder mystery which will appeal to fans of Agatha Christie and Downton Abbey. The Posie Parker Mysteries are clean reads, with no swearing or sex, and no graphic on-stage violence.

This is NOT the end... Posie Parker returns for her next adventure, "Marriage is Murder (Book #9)" later this summer.


˃˃˃ THE POSIE PARKER MYSTERY SERIES available exclusively on Amazon:

'Murder Offstage' (Book #1)

'The Tomb of the Honey Bee' (Book #2)

'Murder at Maypole Manor' (Book #3)

'The Vanishing of Dr Winter' (Book #4)

'Murder of a Movie Star' (Book #5)

'Murder in Venice' (Book #6)

'The Saltwater Murder' (Book #7)

'Murder on the White Cliffs' (Book #8)

To be the first to hear about L.B. Hathaway's new releases sign up for the newsletter.

Genre: Cozy Mystery

Similar books by other authors

thumb
Ghostly Interests
(Harper Harlow Mystery, book 1)
Lily Harper Hart
thumb
A Call for Kelp
(Seaside Cafe Mysteries, book 4)
Bree Baker
thumb
Murder at the Marlowe Club
(Milliner Mysteries, book 2)
Kate Parker
thumb
Little Bookshop of Murder
(Beach Reads Mystery, book 1)
Maggie Blackburn

Used availability for L B Hathaway's Murder on the White Cliffs

Paperback Editions

May 2020 : UK Paperback
thumb

Title: Murder on the White Cliffs: A Cozy Historical Murder Mystery (The Posie Parker Mystery Series)
Author(s): L B Hathaway
ISBN: 0-9929254-9-5 / 978-0-9929254-9-9 (UK edition)
Publisher: Whitehaven Man Press London
Availability: Amazon   Amazon UK   Amazon CA   


Kindle Editions

May 2020 : USA, Australia, Canada, UK Kindle edition
thumb

Title: Murder on the White Cliffs: A Cozy Historical Murder Mystery (The Posie Parker Mystery Series Book 8)
Author(s): L B Hathaway
Publisher: Whitehaven Man Press London
Availability: Amazon   Amazon UK   Amazon CA   Amazon AU