book cover of L Ron Hubbard Presents Writers of the Future Volume XXIII

L Ron Hubbard Presents Writers of the Future Volume XXIII

(Book 23 in the Writers of the Future series)
An anthology of stories edited by

The best new science fiction and fantasy short stories from up-and-coming writers and every story is illustrated by budding new artists all winners of the annual Illustrators of the Future Contest. Established in 1983 by L. Ron Hubbard expressly for the aspiring writer, Writers of the Future has become the most respected and significant forum for new talent in all aspects of speculative fiction. The elite character of the contest is evident from the roster of judges: Kevin J. Anderson, Doug Beason, Gregory Benford, Algis Budrys, Orson Scott Card, Brian Herbert, Nina Kiriki Hoffman, Eric Kotani, Anne McCaffrey, Larry Niven, Frederik Pohl, Jerry Pournelle, Tim Powers, Robert Silverberg and K.D. Wentworth. In 1988, Mr. Hubbard's vision inspired a contest for new and aspiring illustrators seeking to become speculative fiction artists. The list of judges for the illustrators' contest is no less impressive than that of the writers' contest and represents a virtual who's who of the field including Frank Frazetta, Vincent DiFate, Bob Eggleton, Stephen Hickman and Stephen Youll. Since its inception, the contest has helped place more than two hundred and fifty novels and 2,500 short stories on bookshelves around the world. The Writers of the Future Award has also earned its place alongside the Hugo and Nebula awards in the triad of speculative fiction's most prestigious acknowledgements of literary excellence.

Genre: Science Fiction

Used availability for L Ron Hubbard's L Ron Hubbard Presents Writers of the Future Volume XXIII

Paperback Editions

September 2007 : USA Paperback

Title: L. Ron Hubbard Presents Writers of the Future Volume 23
Author(s): Algis Budrys
ISBN: 1-59212-398-8 / 978-1-59212-398-8 (USA edition)
Publisher: Galaxy Audio
Availability: Amazon   Amazon UK