book cover of The DCI Reece Series: Books 1-3

The DCI Reece Series: Books 1-3

(A book in the DCI Reece series)
An omnibus of novels by


From the mean streets of Cardiff to the spectacular backdrop of the Brecon Beacons National Park. Join DCI Reece and the Murder Squad as they investigate three high stakes cases.


When DCI Reece arrives at the bloody crime scene of a murdered woman, he has every right to believe the case is his to investigate. He’s head of the regional murder squad, after all. He’s also recently widowed, and in the eyes of his superiors, a volatile risk-taker.

The new chief superintendent puts Reece on leave, forcing him to watch things unfold from the sidelines. It’s not in Reece’s DNA to roll over and go quietly. Besides, the victim just happens to be the sister of his nemesis, Billy Creed.

As the body count rises, DS Elan Jenkins quickly realises her boss’s replacement is way out of his depth and does some investigating of her own. But in so doing, Jenkins unknowingly puts herself and those around her in mortal danger. All is not as it appears to be at the Cardiff Bay police station. Someone is playing both sides.

With the stakes raised and a killer who is only just getting started, this could be the murder squad's toughest case to date.


By day, Dr Richard Wellman is a consultant anaesthetist working at the University Hospital in Cardiff. At night, he’s a warped serial killer with a terrifying method of choosing and killing his victims.

Three months ago, DCI Brân Reece was shot during a raid on the Midnight Club. He's been on sick leave since. When an American medical student is stabbed to death just outside the hospital grounds, Reece is brought back early: the young man's parents are wealthy and therefore wield influence.

When Reece learns that one of the victim's housemates has also died – seemingly of natural causes – he can't help but think the cases are linked, despite the evidence suggesting otherwise. When a second nurse dies, Reece knows he's on to something.

With his superiors ordering him to concentrate his efforts on bringing the American's killer to justice, Reece's refusal to ignore an escalating number of attacks on women causes conflict within the Cardiff Bay police station.

Reece is no stranger to conflict. He's never been one to run with the hounds. There's a serial killer loose on the city's streets and the DCI is hell-bent on bringing the perpetrator to justice.


Jailed thirty years ago for a murder he didn’t commit, Arvel Baines has been plotting his brutal revenge ever since. He intends to ruin the lives of all those responsible for framing him. One man in particular will be made to suffer more than the rest.

When John Kosh wakes up on his kitchen floor to find his wife dead and teenage daughter, Isla, missing, so begins a deadly game of cat and mouse. Kosh pleads guilty to murder, but refuses to speak of his daughter's whereabouts.

DCI Reece and his Murder Squad are tasked with the case: their priority, to find the missing girl. Reece soon has doubts regarding Kosh's guilt. It doesn't sit right with the detective. Someone else must be involved. But who? And why?

Time is fast running out for Isla. DCI Reece and the team are her only hope of survival.

The DCI Reece series will appeal to readers of JD Kirk, Stuart MacBride, Jason Dalgliesh, and Rachel McLean.

Genre: Mystery

Visitors also looked at these books

Used availability for Liam Hanson's The DCI Reece Series: Books 1-3

About Fantastic Fiction       Information for Authors