Liam Hanson's picture

Liam Hanson

Liam Hanson writes gritty, character driven, crime fiction set in the Bay area of Cardiff, and the spectacular backdrop of the Brecon Beacons National Park.

Hanson's debut series: 'The Murder Squad Thrillers,' feature DCI Bran Reece and DS Elan Jenkins, presenting the reader with a no holds barred, rollercoaster of emotional experiences.

But don't take our word for it. This is what a few of the UK's top selling crime authors had to say about Hanson's debut:

Trevor Wood, author of the hugely successful, The Man On The Street, said it was, "An impressive debut . . . definitely a writer to keep an eye on."

Howard Linskey, best selling author of The Drop, called it, "Hard boiled crime fiction just the way I like it."

Joy Ellis, best selling author of the Detective Matt Ballard books, found it, "Hard to put down."

And John Nicholl, best selling author of, Mr Nice, said, "It doesn't get any better than this."

Genres: Mystery

DCI Reece
   1. Lies People Tell (2020)
     aka The Other Her / Deadly Motive
   2. Dead People Sleep (2020)
     aka She's Next / Cold Ground
   3. Isla's Missing (2021)
     aka Killing Time
   4. Chasing Shadows (2022)