book cover of Killing Time
Added by 6 members

Killing Time

(Isla's Missing)
(The third book in the DCI Reece series)
A novel by


Arvel Baines did thirty years inside for a crime he didn't commit. It's time he got even with all those responsible for putting him there.

Arvel Baines has been plotting a brutal revenge. He intends to ruin the lives of the men who framed him. One man in particular will be made to suffer more than the rest.

When John Kosh wakes up on his kitchen floor to find his wife dead and teenage daughter, Isla, missing, so begins a deadly game of cat and mouse. Kosh pleads guilty to murder, but refuses to speak of his daughter's whereabouts.

DCI Reece and his murder squad are tasked with the case. Their priority, to find the missing girl. Reece soon has doubts regarding Kosh's guilt. It doesn't sit right with the detective. Someone else must be involved. But who? And why?

Time is fast running out for Isla. DCI Reece and the team are her only hope of survival.

KILLING TIME is a character-driven police thriller set against the spectacular backdrop of Cardiff and the Brecon Beacons National Park. It will appeal to readers of JD Kirk, Jason Dalgliesh, and Rachel McLean. Can also be read as a standalone.

(Note for clarity: This book was previously published under a different title. To avoid duplication, please check the description above before purchasing.)

Also available in The DCI Reece Thrillers:

Book 1: Deadly Motive
Book 2: Cold Ground

Genre: Mystery

Visitors also looked at these books

Used availability for Liam Hanson's Killing Time

About Fantastic Fiction       Information for Authors