book cover of Gone To Ground
Added by 2 of our members

Gone To Ground

(The third book in the Maisie Frobisher Mystery series)
A novel by


A bird in the hand...

Maisie Frobisher and Inspector Hamilton are planning a triumphant return to England; but when the Viceroy of India says no, that’s that.

Inspector Hamilton is chained to his desk trying to uncover the network of operatives who are sowing discord through leaked information. Maisie, resenting the Viceroy’s intervention, refuses to help. However, a mysterious stranger turns out to be a face from Maisie’s recent past who holds a key to the mystery. And she will only speak through Maisie...

Leopard is still at large, in the hope that he will lead to bigger cats still, but Inspector Hamilton envies Maisie her position at the centre of the drama. And amongst the small talk, an ally is murdered...

Now, with the network seeming to grow stronger by the minute, Maisie and the Inspector must put aside their feelings and even their loyalties to get at the truth behind the smokescreen of lies.

Gone To Ground is the third book in the Maisie Frobisher Mysteries series, set in the mid-1890s.

Genre: Mystery

Similar books by other authors

Murder in Time
(Ellie Quicke, book 15)
Veronica Heley
The Late Scholar
(Lord Peter Wimsey and Harriet Vane, book 4)
Jill Paton Walsh

Used availability for Liz Hedgecock's Gone To Ground

Paperback Editions

April 2020 : Paperback

Title: Gone To Ground: 3 (Maisie Frobisher Mysteries)
Author(s): Liz Hedgecock
Publisher: Independently published
Availability: Amazon   Amazon UK   

Kindle Editions

April 2020 : USA, Australia, Canada, UK Kindle edition

Title: Gone To Ground (Maisie Frobisher Mysteries Book 3)
Author(s): Liz Hedgecock
Publisher: White Rhino Books
Availability: Amazon   Amazon UK   Amazon CA   Amazon AU