book cover of Discarded
Added by 4 of our members

Discarded

(2021)
(The fourth book in the Missing Children Case Files series)
A novel by

 
 

The Missing Children Case Files: Case 4

‘Mind-blowingly addictive!’ Samantha Lee Howe, USA Today-bestselling author of The Stranger in Our Bed

Where better to hide a body than in someone else’s grave?

When a girl goes missing from the shores of Dorset in a crime eerily similar to one two decades earlier, her parents enlist investigative journalist and bestselling author Emma Hunter to find her.

Where better to bury the truth than in someone else’s lie?

But then Jack calls her saying they’ve found a suitcase of bones beneath the ash of the studio Freddie burned down in Berkshire eight months earlier. As Emma contends with the question of whether her worst fear has finally been realised, her agent Maddie calls her from London saying she’s been sent a message from the killers.

When monsters rise the children are the first to die…

They’ve not only noticed her string of solved cases, they’re watching her, warning her. Every day Emma fails to stop them could end with another child’s grave. All she knows for certain is that she has to find the faces in the videos or die in the attempt.

The fourth nerve-shredding chapter in The Missing Children Case Files is an unmissable crime thriller exploring what happens when the truths that make us human are discarded and empathy rots into evil, perfect for fans of J M Dalgliesh and Michael Connelly.

Praise for The Missing Children Case Files:

Wow!… Kept me guessing throughout and I raced to the end – and what an ending! Can’t wait for the next instalment!’ Caz Finlay, bestselling author of the Bad Blood series

‘A darkly thrilling new series… I can't wait to get hold of the next one!’ R. J. Parker, bestselling author of The Dinner Party

‘I did not want to put it down. This is a solid 5 star read from me… Highly recommended to fans of crime fiction’ Rebecca Kelly, author of Monstrous Souls

Genre: Mystery

Used availability for M A Hunter's Discarded

Paperback Editions

May 2021 : UK Paperback
thumb

Title: Discarded: An absolutely nerve-shredding and gripping crime thriller you won't be able to put down: Book 4 (The Missing Children Case Files)
Author(s): M A Hunter
ISBN: 0-00-844335-1 / 978-0-00-844335-1 (UK edition)
Publisher: One More Chapter
Availability: Amazon   Amazon UK   Amazon AU   


Kindle Editions

March 2021 : USA, Australia, Canada, UK Kindle edition
thumb

Title: Discarded: An absolutely nerve-shredding and gripping crime thriller you won't be able to put down (The Missing Children Case Files, Book 4)
Author(s): M A Hunter
Publisher: One More Chapter
Availability: Amazon   Amazon UK   Amazon CA   Amazon AU