book cover of Trafficked
Added by 3 of our members

Trafficked

(2021)
(The third book in the Missing Children Case Files series)
A novel by

 
 

The Missing Children Case Files: Case 3

‘Mind-blowingly addictive!’ Samantha Lee Howe, USA Today-bestselling author of The Stranger in Our Bed

They stole away her future…

A French woman stumbles out of a forest in Dorset more than a decade after vanishing from the English beach where she had been innocently building sandcastles under the not-so-watchful gaze of her holidaymaking parents.

They never expected her to survive…

As investigative journalist Emma Hunter sifts through the secrets of a seemingly unrelated disappearance with police archivist Jack, it soon becomes clear the two cases are linked.

They never expected her to escape…

Emma enlists her best friend and broadsheet reporter Rachel to trace the French woman’s steps through the forest to a nightmarish underground cell littered with human bones. That’s when Emma realises this woman could be the answer, the answer to everything.

Murder, She Wrote meets Taken… The third gripping instalment in The Missing Children Case Files is a fierce forensic examination of families, the ties that bind us, and how they’re severed – perfect for fans of Ann Cleeves and J M Dalgliesh.

Praise for The Missing Children Case Files:

‘Kept me guessing throughout and I raced to the end – and what an ending! Can’t wait for the next instalment!’ Caz Finlay, bestselling author of the Bad Blood series

‘A darkly thrilling new series’ R. J. Parker, bestselling author of The Dinner Party

‘A solid 5 star read from me… Highly recommended to fans of crime fiction’ Rebecca Kelly, author of Monstrous Souls

‘A captivating book that kept me riveted and left me immediately wanting to read the next in the series’ Ella Allbright, author of The Last Charm

Genre: Mystery

Similar books by other authors


Used availability for M A Hunter's Trafficked

Paperback Editions

January 2021 : UK Paperback
thumb

Title: TRAFFICKED: An utterly gripping and twisty crime thriller that will keep you guessing until the end: Book 3 (The Missing Children Case Files)
Author(s): M A Hunter
ISBN: 0-00-844332-7 / 978-0-00-844332-0 (UK edition)
Publisher: One More Chapter
Availability: Amazon   Amazon UK   Amazon CA   Amazon AU   


Kindle Editions

January 2021 : USA, Australia, Canada, UK Kindle edition
thumb

Title: Trafficked: An utterly gripping and twisty crime thriller that will keep you guessing until the end (The Missing Children Case Files, Book 3)
Author(s): M A Hunter
Publisher: One More Chapter
Availability: Amazon   Amazon UK   Amazon CA   Amazon AU