book cover of The Lady Takes on London
Added by 17 members
 

The Lady Takes on London

(2024)
A novel by

 
 
A headstrong heiress and an arrogant barrister debate the laws of love and reputation ��� in and out of the courtroom – in this historically rich, endearingly witty, and captivatingly sexy enemies-to-lovers tale from New York Times bestselling Madeline Hunter. The first in a new trilogy perfect for fans of Sarah MacLean, Eloisa James, Mary Balogh and Julia Quinn!

A crack shot and an accomplished rider, Caroline Montgomery, sister to the Earl of Larchmont, might have joined the fighting abroad herself if it had been allowed. Instead, she has waited for the news that her adored younger brother is coming home. But when he does, he is moody and distant, and served almost immediately with a dreadful lawsuit for defamation of character. Caroline is shocked, but determined to clear his name with the best resources possible. Unfortunately the perfect barrister is a man Caroline cannot endure . . . even if he is brilliant and has more than his fair share of good looks.

An MP as well as a barrister, Clayton Merritt is familiar with difficult causes and willing to take on the case, but he wishes that the fiery Caroline would sit back and let him handle it. As if he needs advice from a woman! But he soon learns that Caroline is far savvier than he expected. As the two of them work together to restore her brother’s reputation, Caroline finds herself tempted by the undeniable chemistry between them, and Clayton wonders if there is a very different verdict he would like to win . . .


Genre: Historical Romance

Visitors also looked at these books


Used availability for Madeline Hunter's The Lady Takes on London


About Fantastic Fiction       Information for Authors