book cover of Shadow Forest

Shadow Forest

(The first book in the Shadow Forest series)
A novel by

Blue Peter Book Award Book of the Year
Samuel Blink is the hero of this story, but he doesn't know it yet. He has no idea a giant log is about to fall from the sky and change his life forever. He hasn't the slightest clue Martha will disappear into Shadow Forest. A forest full of one-eyed trolls, the sinister huldre-folk, deadly Truth Pixies and a witch who steals shadows.

Genre: Young Adult Fantasy

Similar books by other authors

Used availability for Matt Haig's Shadow Forest

Hardback Editions

May 2007 : UK Hardback

Title: Shadow Forest
Author(s): Matt Haig
ISBN: 0-370-32936-8 / 978-0-370-32936-9 (UK edition)
Publisher: Bodley Head
Availability: Amazon   Amazon UK   Amazon CA   Amazon AU   

Paperback Editions

December 2007 : UK Paperback

Title: Shadow Forest
Author(s): Matt Haig
ISBN: 0-552-55563-0 / 978-0-552-55563-0 (UK edition)
Publisher: Corgi Childrens
Availability: Amazon   Amazon UK   Amazon CA   Amazon AU