book cover of Operation Oskar
Added by 1 of our members

Operation Oskar

(2019)
(The second book in the Reim series)
A novel by

 
 

Lieutenant Reim of the Stasi is down in the dumps. Literally.

Sent to Schoneiche landfill site on a punishment assignment, Reim soon discovers Soviet soldiers searching the tip for porn, Westerners smuggling cigarettes and a truck driver with something to hide.
Determined to find out more, Reim is soon caught up in a case that takes him over the Berlin Wall to the capitalist West. But when the KGB and the British occupation forces in Berlin take an interest, Reim begins to question whether Operation Oskar is worth risking his life for.

Reim #2, the sequel to Stasi Vice - perfect for fans of David Young, Philip Kerr and Alex Gerlis

Genre: Thriller

Similar books by other authors

thumb
Ronin
(John Milton, book 18)
Mark Dawson
thumb
The Devil's Hand
(James Reece, book 4)
Jack Carr

Used availability for Max Hertzberg's Operation Oskar

Paperback Editions

January 2019 : UK Paperback
thumb

Title: Operation Oskar: An East German Spy Novel: 2 (Reim)
Author(s): Max Hertzberg
ISBN: 1-913125-05-X / 978-1-913125-05-9 (UK edition)
Publisher: Max Hertzberg
Availability: Amazon   Amazon UK   Amazon CA   Amazon AU   


March 2019 : UK Paperback
thumb

Title: Operation Oskar: An East German Spy Novel: 3 (Reim)
Author(s): Max Hertzberg
ISBN: 1-913125-00-9 / 978-1-913125-00-4 (UK edition)
Publisher: Max Hertzberg
Availability: Amazon   Amazon UK   Amazon CA   Amazon AU   


Kindle Editions

April 2019 : USA, Australia, Canada, UK Kindle edition
thumb

Title: Operation Oskar: An East German Spy Novel (Reim Book 2)
Author(s): Max Hertzberg
Publisher: OV Press
Availability: Amazon   Amazon UK   Amazon CA   Amazon AU