Eva Bjorg AEgisdottir's picture
414 books added

Eva Björg Ægisdóttir

Iceland (b.1988)

Born in Akranes in 1988, Eva moved to Trondheim, Norway to study my MSc in Globalisation when she was 25.  After moving back home having completed her MSc, she knew it was time to start working on her novel. Eva has wanted to write books since she was 15 years old, having won a short story contest in Iceland.Eva worked as a stewardess to make ends meet while she wrote her first novel. The book went on to win the Blackbird Award and became an Icelandic bestseller. Eva now lives with her husband and three children in Reykjavík, staying at home with her youngest until she begins Kindergarten.

Genres: Mystery
New and upcoming books
Forbidden Iceland
   1. The Creak on the Stairs (2020)
   2. Girls Who Lie (2021)
   3. Night Shadows (2022)
   4. You Can't See Me (2023)
   5. Boys Who Hurt (2024)
Eva Björg Ægisdóttir recommends
Dead Sweet (2023)
Katrín Júlíusdóttir
"A breathtaking political thriller from one of Iceland's most exciting new voices."
Truly, Darkly, Deeply (2022)
Victoria Selman
"From the start Truly, Darkly, Deeply had me completely hooked. A story that gets under your skin and haunts you long after the final page."

2021 John Creasey (New Blood) Dagger : The Creak on the Stairs

Award nominations
2021 CrimeFest: Specsavers Debut Crime Novel Award (nominee) : The Creak on the Stairs

Visitors also looked at these authors

About Fantastic Fiction       Information for Authors