book cover of The Lost Daughter of Liverpool
Added by 4 of our members

The Lost Daughter of Liverpool

(2017)
(The first book in the Mersey Trilogy series)
A novel by

 
 
Liverpool, 1946: the blackout blinds may be coming down, but one family is about to face devastating misfortune.

Dora Evans is finally marrying the love of her life, and her dreams of opening a dressmaking business look as if they might come true. With twin daughters on the way, Dora has everything she's ever wanted. But then tragedy strikes: one of Dora's babies dies in infancy, and a catastrophic fire changes their lives forever. Can Dora save herself, her marriage and her daughter?

A heartbreaking and gripping story of love, loss and hope. Perfect for fans of Nadine Dorries and Rosie Archer.

Genre: Sagas

Similar books by other authors


Used availability for Pam Howes's The Lost Daughter of Liverpool

Paperback Editions

October 2018 : UK Paperback
thumb

Title: The Lost Daughter of Liverpool (Mersey Trilogy)
Author(s): Pam Howes
ISBN: 0-349-13248-8 / 978-0-349-13248-8 (UK edition)
Publisher: Bookouture
Availability: Amazon UK   Amazon AU   


January 2017 : UK Paperback
thumb

Title: The Lost Daughter of Liverpool: A heartbreaking and gritty family saga: Volume 1 (The Mersey Trilogy)
Author(s): Pam Howes
ISBN: 1-78681-103-0 / 978-1-78681-103-5 (UK edition)
Publisher: Bookouture
Availability: Amazon   Amazon UK   Amazon CA   Amazon AU   


Audio Editions

April 2017 : USA Audio edition
thumb

Title: The Lost Daughter of Liverpool: The Mersey Trilogy, Book 1
Author(s): Pam Howes
Publisher: Rosa Audio
Availability: Amazon   


April 2017 : Australia Audio edition
thumb

Title: The Lost Daughter of Liverpool: The Mersey Trilogy, Book 1
Author(s): Pam Howes
Publisher: Rosa Audio
Availability: Amazon AU   


April 2017 : Canada Audio edition
thumb

Title: The Lost Daughter of Liverpool: The Mersey Trilogy, Book 1
Author(s): Pam Howes
Publisher: Rosa Audio
Availability: Amazon CA   


April 2017 : UK Audio edition
thumb

Title: The Lost Daughter of Liverpool: The Mersey Trilogy, Book 1
Author(s): Pam Howes
Publisher: Rosa Audio
Availability: Amazon UK   


Kindle Editions

February 2017 : USA, Australia, Canada, UK Kindle edition
thumb

Title: The Lost Daughter of Liverpool: A heartbreaking and gritty family saga
Author(s): Pam Howes
Publisher: Bookouture
Availability: Amazon   Amazon UK   Amazon CA   Amazon AU