book cover of The Lost Daughter of Liverpool
Added by 9 of our members

The Lost Daughter of Liverpool

(2017)
(The first book in the Mersey Trilogy series)
A novel by

 
 

Can she save herself, her marriage – and her daughter?


It’s 1946 and the war is over. In Liverpool, the blackout blinds may be coming down, but one family is about to face devastating misfortune…

Dora Evans is finally marrying the love of her life, Joe Rodgers, and her dreams of opening a dressmaking business look as if they might come true. With twin daughters on the way, Dora has everything she’s ever wanted. 

But then tragedy strikes: one of Dora’s babies dies in infancy, and a catastrophic fire changes their lives forever. Dora is consumed with grief, struggling to get through each day and Joe is suddenly distant, finding solace in his colleague, Ivy

With Ivy watching and scheming, and Dora battling against her own demons, can she keep her family together?

The Lost Daughter of Liverpool is a heartbreaking and gripping story of love, loss and hope. Perfect for fans of Nadine Dorries, Diney Costeloe and Kitty Neale.

Read what everyone’s saying about The Lost Daughter of Liverpool:


"Absolute belter of a story!!" Chelle's Book Reviews

I loved this book! … have a supply of tissues ready … a beautifully written book that kept me reading until the early hours. I just didn’t want it to end.” 5* Stardust Book Reviews

A new favourite saga writer to add to my list.” 5* Bookworms & Shutterbugs

I love this book so much … [it will] keep you gasping for more … Oh my dayz.” 5* Read Along With Sue Ward

One of the best family sagas I've read … A wonderful, emotional roller coaster of a read, highly recommended … tissues are essential!” Brook Cottage Books

A deeply moving story…I found myself gasping out loud … [it] brought me close to tears … I found The Lost Daughter of Liverpool increasingly hard to put down … I will certainly be back for part two … definitely one to watch out for.” Em the Bookworm

“The story is brilliant … Once I started this book, I just couldn't wait for every chance I got to read it.” 4* I Love Reading

What a beautiful book! Brilliantly written, this warm-hearted, evocative tale was amazing from start to finish.” 5 * Renita D’Silva

Oh wow, absolutely superb. Read it in under two days. Loved everything about this book. A fantastic story and I'm so excited for the next one in this trilogy.” Goodreads Reviewer

“The storyline was brilliant and had me hooked from the first chapter, really looking forward to reading the follow up.” 5* Goodreads Reviewer

“…Just fantastic. Being a big fan of family saga’s, this book didn’t disappoint, it had it all. Love, heartbreak, obsession, loss and hope. Fantastic real characters that made me feel for each one of them. I can highly recommend this page turning saga…” Goodreads Reviewer

This was an excellent novel. With brilliant main characters and a wonderful plot, this book is a real page turner. I would highly recommend this book.” Goodreads Reviewer

Genre: Sagas

Similar books by other authors

thumb
Harpers Heroes
(Welcome To Harpers Emporium, book 4)
Rosie Clarke

Used availability for Pam Howes's The Lost Daughter of Liverpool

Paperback Editions

October 2018 : UK Paperback
thumb

Title: The Lost Daughter of Liverpool (Mersey Trilogy)
Author(s): Pam Howes
ISBN: 0-349-13248-8 / 978-0-349-13248-8 (UK edition)
Publisher: Bookouture
Availability: Amazon UK   Amazon AU   


January 2017 : UK Paperback
thumb

Title: The Lost Daughter of Liverpool: A heartbreaking and gritty family saga: Volume 1 (The Mersey Trilogy)
Author(s): Pam Howes
ISBN: 1-78681-103-0 / 978-1-78681-103-5 (UK edition)
Publisher: Bookouture
Availability: Amazon   Amazon UK   Amazon CA   Amazon AU   


Audio Editions

April 2017 : USA Audio edition
thumb

Title: The Lost Daughter of Liverpool: The Mersey Trilogy, Book 1
Author(s): Pam Howes
Publisher: Rosa Audio
Availability: Amazon   


April 2017 : Australia Audio edition
thumb

Title: The Lost Daughter of Liverpool: The Mersey Trilogy, Book 1
Author(s): Pam Howes
Publisher: Rosa Audio
Availability: Amazon AU   


April 2017 : Canada Audio edition
thumb

Title: The Lost Daughter of Liverpool: The Mersey Trilogy, Book 1
Author(s): Pam Howes
Publisher: Rosa Audio
Availability: Amazon CA   


April 2017 : UK Audio edition
thumb

Title: The Lost Daughter of Liverpool: The Mersey Trilogy, Book 1
Author(s): Pam Howes
Publisher: Rosa Audio
Availability: Amazon UK   


Kindle Editions

February 2017 : USA, Australia, Canada, UK Kindle edition
thumb

Title: The Lost Daughter of Liverpool: A heartbreaking and gritty family saga
Author(s): Pam Howes
Publisher: Bookouture
Availability: Amazon   Amazon UK   Amazon CA   Amazon AU