Falling in love might just be the dumbest move Patton has ever made.

Patty Dawson is beautiful - tall, with most of her length in her legs - and Patton has fallen head over heels. Patty is also Bobby Hodge's daughter and that means she's off-limits to guys like Patton.

Bobby runs the Bad Bastards Motorcycle Club with an iron fist - he runs his family the same way - and when he finds out about Patton and his only daughter it was only ever going to go one way, badly.

Beaten to a pulp and under threat of death, Patton is determined to find a way to be with the girl he loves no matter what the cost, but as the stakes get higher he has to decide just how far he's willing to go in the name of love.

Praise for Paul Heatley

"Heatley has an adept ear, and he's got the writer's chops to translate what he hears." - Matt Phillips, author of Accidental Outlaws and Know Me From Smoke.

"Heatley has this genre down pat and few others can top his style. Step into the dark and enjoy the fun." - Grady Harp, San Francisco Review of Books

"Heatley is becoming a master of American noir in the vein of Jim Thompson and James M. Cain." - David Nemeth, Unlawful Acts


Genre: Mystery

Similar books by other authors


Used availability for Paul Heatley's Bad Bastards

Paperback Editions

May 2019 : UK Paperback
thumb

Title: Bad Bastards
Author(s): Paul Heatley
ISBN: 1-912526-48-4 / 978-1-912526-48-2 (UK edition)
Publisher: Fahrenheit Press
Availability: Amazon   Amazon UK   Amazon CA   Amazon AU   


Kindle Editions

May 2019 : USA, Australia, Canada, UK Kindle edition
thumb

Title: Bad Bastards
Author(s): Paul Heatley
Publisher: Fahrenheit 13
Availability: Amazon   Amazon UK   Amazon CA   Amazon AU