book cover of Wrong Turn
Added by 3 of our members

Wrong Turn

(The second book in the Tom Rollins series)
A novel by

A lost town controlled by a ruthless family. Now one man stands against them. 

Fugitive ex-special forces operative, Tom Rollins, is en route to Mexico when he is forced to detour into the small town of Brenton, Texas, a place whose glory days are far behind it. A powerful criminal family, the McQuades,  runs things now and they don’t take kindly to strangers. 

When some of their thugs try to intimidate Tom, he pushes back – hard. The McQuades can’t stand for that - they have Tom beaten, arrested, thrown in jail. 

If that was all they did, he’d probably let it slide, just leave town. But tough guy Earl McQuade  makes a fatal mistake – he steals a pendant from Tom, a piece of jewellery given to him by the woman he loved. 

Tom wants that pendant back and he’ll do whatever it takes to get it. 

The McQuades  have powerful allies – corrupt politicians and law enforcement, a lethal biker gang, a small army of foot soldiers. They’re not worried about Tom – one guy against all of us, what can he do? 
They’re about to find out. 

Wrong Turn – Book 2 of the superb Tom Rollins action thriller series. Perfect for fans of Lee Child, Jason Kasper & David Archer.


Genre: Thriller

Similar books by other authors

Used availability for Paul Heatley's Wrong Turn

Paperback Editions

March 2021 : Paperback

Title: Wrong Turn (A Tom Rollins Thriller)
Author(s): Paul Heatley
Publisher: Independently published
Availability: Amazon   Amazon UK   Amazon CA   Amazon AU   

Kindle Editions

March 2021 : USA, Australia, Canada, UK Kindle edition

Title: Wrong Turn (A Tom Rollins Thriller Book 2)
Author(s): Paul Heatley
Publisher: Inkubator Books
Availability: Amazon   Amazon UK   Amazon CA   Amazon AU